We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2006

We stayed two nights while my husband applied for a job in Eugene. Rooms were very clean and spacious, beds were OK for a hotel. The pool and spa are indoors which was nice because it was cold and rainy. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachgirl555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 214 of 214 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed August 17, 2005

My husband, baby and 3 year old daughter had a great 3 night stay here in July 2005. The room we had was VERY spacious and clean with a mini bar fridge and microwave and small sink outside of the bathroom and extra seating areas. The ceilings were high and the room stayed very cool as we were on the first floor right by the lobby. I think it was room 104 and we heard little to no noise from other guests the entire time we were there and the hotel was completely booked each night.

The continental breakfast was very good and there was plenty of seating. Coffee and tea are available all the time. The front desk staff were young and inexperienced and not very service oriented but that didn't stop us from having a good time. Our kids absolutely loved the pool. The one downfall I would have to say is that they only have one washer and dryer for all the guests.

Otherwise, our room was very clean and had all the amenities of an up scale hotel for $95 a night. We didn't have the same problems as other reviewers with keeping our room cool. In fact, we never turned on the air conditioning and it was over 100 degrees in Eugene when we were there. Our room was on the East side, however. This hotel is also close to the freeway, shopping, and restaurants like the Outback Steakhouse.

Contrary to the other recent review where the travelers had their vehicle broken into, we found a sense of safety in the parking lot with plenty of lighting. Our truck canopy could have easily been broken into but we know better than to leave valuable items in our vehicle whenever we travel. I don't think it is the fault of this hotel that the guests car was broken into.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2005

Nice enough hotel - clean...rooms large enough and comfortable...but...we arrived on a day when they were having 100 weather. We asked to be placed on an upper floor in a quiet room. They were accomodating and put us on the top floor - facing West. After 30 min in the room - we had to keep the drapes closed as it was very hot with the blazing sun beating in. We asked to be moved the next day as we were there for 3 days total. They checked and said they were full. After spending a night with the window open ... and the BRIGHT lights shining in our faces while we slept we asked the next morning as we had seen many checked out - we again asked to be moved to an East facing room ... again hesitation ... we told them we would check back later ... called them around 3pm and now it was that they "couldn't resell the room" that night - but could move us the next day ...big deal...so we refused to move for one night.

Feel they could have easily moved us ...

Continental breakfast was nice and overall stay at the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 93,611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Santa Ynez, CA
12
Reviewed June 20, 2005

We found the help to be slow to respond for assistance - not overly helpful. The parking lot was full with the exception of one space in the farthest part of the parking lot when we returned mid-evening. No problem with the room or cleanliness of the hotel and we did enjoy swimming in the pool, albeit small (it was clean as well).

There are MANY choices of places to stay in Eugene/Springfield area and, for the price, next time we'll try another spot and go for excellent in all categories.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2005

Let me begin by saying that we have stayed at this hotel once before and did like the hotel. They have a nice indoor pool, our room was spacious, and their continental breakfast is good. However, during the night our van was broken into. A large side window was totally shattered and stuff was stolen. It cost us over $1400 out of pocket for stolen items and window replacement (window cost $300 to replace, we would have had to turn in a claim on our homeowners insurance for stolen items, high deductible would only cover about $200 - not worth turning in a claim). The hotel was not very sympathetic, kept pointing out signs in their parking lot that said "We are not responsible for loss, vandalism, etc." We could tell this wasn't the first time they have had this happen.
All we asked of the hotel was to comp our rooms ($196.90 total). General manager Bill Sullivan said he would. A month later when we received our MasterCard bill there was no credit. We called, oops, sorry they forgot, they will credit 1 room ($98). We called repeatedly but he refused to credit the full amount. We have traveled for years and have never had our car broken into. My advice - DO NOT stay at this hotel. There is an empty field next to the hotel with a hole in the fence by the bushes - easy in and out for neighborhood thieves. They have obviously had other cars broken into. Don't ruin your vacation like ours was - stay where they keep an eye on their parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mom_on_a_budget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#4 of 14 in Springfield
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 969 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $103 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Suites Springfield
Springfield Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing