We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
El Camino Village
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We eight nights at the Comfort Suites while visiting our daughter in Springfield. The hotel is well located, near the freeway but you never heard the traffic or anything else for that matter. There are several restaurants within walking distance (Hop Valley has really good food and beer) and the mall is nearby. The staff at the front desk were so friendly, they seemed to be genuinely pleased to see us. The room was large, bright and well laid out, it was one of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in. We enjoyed the indoor pool and the hot tub almost everyday, they were clean and well maintained. Although we only had breakfast there a couple of times the food was good and plentiful. Comfort Suites will be our home away from home whenever we visit our daughter.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor away from the pool area, we never heard any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenRaiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We look forward to being your home away from home! We love to see familiar faces come back and visit us again and again. We know that you have a lot of hotel choices here in our local area so we really appreciate your loyalty. Thank you so much for the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    43
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
50
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I stay here on business.. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are quiet, and the breakfast bar is pretty good. Very friendly staff. I really like this place. I like that they have games to borrow so you can have family fun time as well.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments! We have many guests who ask us where they can find our beds because they love them so much. We're glad you love them too. Have a great summer--and safe summer travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights. The rooms were excellent.....clean and comfortable. Even with the windows open, my room was very quiet. There is a restaurant called Hop Valley across the street that has good food and excellent microbrew beer. There are also other restaurants within 5-10 minute walk. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillB_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for reviewing! You make a great point that our windows open--always nice this time of year and something you don't find in all hotels, and that even though we have a location that is convenient to Interstate 5 we are far enough back to keep things pretty quiet. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Amazing hotel, for the value. My new favorite in Oregon. A must-return on future trips. The rooms are large, king bed is super comfortable, roll-out sofa bed was perfect for travel colleague sharing the room, bathrooms are super clean, and complementary breakfast has a lot of nice hot items, even make-it-yourself blueberry waffles. Huge surprise! One of my new favorites...and I travel for a living.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Synthuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We're so glad we exceeded your expectations! We'll try hard to keep raising the bar and getting better. Can't wait to see you for your next stay in Eugene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were given a two bedded room even though we had booked through a third party vendor. Pool hours were generous, breakfast was included, and the board games for check out were fun for the family. We especially appreciated the room size and extra sink and fridge.

Room Tip: When not booking directly call ahead to specify two beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jltownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We're glad the board game library came in handy during your stay. You never know when a round of Sorry! or Monopoly is just what everyone needs. Thank you for your review and your kind comments about so many of our ammenities. Hope the rest of your travels treat you well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ducka62
Level Contributor
373 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We looked up hotels on Hotels.com as well as in the AAA tour guide. We were very happy with the amenities as well as the reviews both online and in the tour guide.
The location, surrounding area, restaurants, check-in desk, accommodations, room size, comfortable beds, pillows, amenities, free breakfast, pool, hot tub and everything about this place is so amazing. The price was great and service was fantastic. We will be back here whenever we are in the Eugene/Springfield area. We were so impressed with this hotel. Fantastic choice, should be a 4 or 5 star.

Room Tip: Any room is great I am sure. Non-smoking room was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ducka62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you! We can tell from your profile that you review a lot of hotels, so being ranked at the in the top means a lot. We are so glad you enjoyed everything about your stay. Have a safe and happy summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The room had been renovated and was very attractive. Important to us was having plenty of light to read by. It was about 5 minutes to the med Ctr near Sacred Heart Hospital. It was quiet and close to dining and shopping.

Room Tip: We always like an upper room. They had an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your review! We have been very excited about our renovation and we love to hear what guests think about it. We have had many great comments about the new lamps at the headboard that include and LED reading light. It really makes a difference! (we like the extra electrical outlets at the headboard too) We hope you have great summer travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 969 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Suites Springfield
Springfield Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing