We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

clean, comfortable and convenient. Better than usual breakfast choices. A lot of restaurants super close. Good shopping, getting my daughter Moved into UofO. Will stay here again. Good quality for price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and reviewing the hotel! We always feel like the highest complement we can get is a guest saying they would stay with us again. We'll see you for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    45
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
65
52
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had set off on a road trip from Tacoma to the Southwest on a Friday evening, and had only gotten as far as Springfield by something close to midnight. I’d had no idea of just how far I was going to be able to drive that night, so we had not made any reservations. Fortunately, there was at least one room available here, and we were set. I’ve not checked into a last minute road trip stop before that made me consider an additional night’s stay just because I liked the hotel. That’s how much I liked the Comfort Suites. Everyone from the front desk clerk who checked us in at midnight to housekeeping to the manager working the desk in the morning were both friendly and competent. We even had to come back to pick up the tablet that we left behind in our room – and found it waiting at the front desk for us. The only downside to the property was the road confusion created by the construction on I5 and the overpass there. That should (hopefully) be done soon, and easy freeway access restored.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
You are not alone in your frustration over the construction at exit 195! Many of our guests are a little confused due to the poor signage provided in the work zone. We encourage anyone coming in to give us a call and we'll help explain how to get here or give you an alternate route if you would like to avoid it all together. On the upside, the coming exit ramps and on ramps are a much safer configuration and we are very glad to have a safer way for guests to get to us. Thank you for your review! We hope to see you on the way home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This Comfort Suites was our home-away-from-home for 2 weeks while we enrolled our son in law school at UO, found him an apartment, and got him settled. At the Comfort Suites we got to know all the staff - from the front desk folks, to the housekeepers, to the maintenance folks. To a person, everyone was friendly, knowledgable, and "went the extra mile" to be helpful. Our room was comfortable and very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. This hotel is very well managed and the staff has a sense of pride that is exceptional in it's category.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I think you just summed up all of our goals in one paragraph! We want to be friendly, helpful, provide a clean and relaxing environmnent, and create a place to work that our staff "family" take pride in. We can't wait to see you for your next trip out to visit your son.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This Comfort Suites room was $10.00 less expensive than the one just a couple of miles away in Eugene, Oregon. Good, friendly employees and the room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The room was updated. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your compliments and your review. We really try to provide good value to our guests and we're glad you felt like you had everything you needed during your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were on our way to Portland but didn't have enough time to make it, so we chose this location due to the reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. We only stayed one night and were out the next morning, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would recommend this location to anyone and would stay again too.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rbrown5305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review! It is great to hear that we did not disappoint on the high standards that our previous tripadvisor reviewers have set for us. We truly strive to meet and exceed expectations! We would love to have you as our guest again, and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ga
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Had a reservation to stay in Portland but due to delay could only drive to Springfield. Shopped other properties in general area and this was the best value for a walk in room at 10pm! Very quiet, nice and clean, and super comfy bed..too bad I was up and out by 8am. Regular breakfast assortment! Would stay here again!

Room Tip: King is nice and big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review - your feedback is much appreciated! We are glad that the last minute change of plans turned out to be a great experience.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our usual place we stay seems to have gone downhill with its reviews on tripadvisor, and so decided on this one for a quick overnight stay last weekend. We arrived a little early and were pleased to be able to check in. We were offered a choice of floors, and went for #326 ( top floor) so we would not be subjected to any leadfoots that may be checking in.

The people were all very friendly and welcoming- from our check in, to the housekeeping staff, to the woman working in the breakfast area. The housekeeping person asked me if I was happy with my room and if there was anything that I needed etc. I told her that it was spotless! I was a chambermaid when I was in school and learned how to clean rooms and what to look for. This room did not have any waterspots on handles, any hairs hiding in the corners, or dust that showed when the sun came through the window. Towels were spotless and soft, and the sheets were wonderful- soft, yet crisp and cool.

We did not use the pool or partake of the breakfast ( my own breakfast meeting took me elsewhere), but there were plenty of smiling people in there when I left. It looked like pretty standard breakfast fare- apples, oranges, bananas, yogurt, cereal, toast, I did not notice if there were any hot offerings like waffles or eggs etc.

This area is right on the main drag, but is tucked away and very quiet. Very close to shopping ( Gateway Mall is just down the road), and places like Elmer's, and Shari's and IHOP and McDonalds are a short walk away.

I would definitely recommend this place and definitely will be back when I head back to the area. Each and every employee should be proud of the service they provide. They do a great job.

Room Tip: Room 326 was tucked on the end, away from main parking area. We chose the top floor so we would not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50KatYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
You have made our day here at the hotel! Our housekeepers were so happy to hear someone appreciated all their hard work and noticed all the little things they take pride in throughout the guestrooms. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 35 in Eugene
356 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 969 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Suites Springfield
Springfield Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing