We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very nice”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Diamond Springs
1 review
“Very very nice”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. It was very clean, the help was wonderful and answered any questions I had. The room as large and we did not feel cramped. We also did not have to sit on the bed to watch tv. The bed was as comfortable as our bed at home and we slept wonderfully after being on the road all day. The breakfast was amazing (loved the waffles) and had a wonderful variety of items to eat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    46
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
52
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed for 5 days, first 3- then added 2 more, and they had no problem getting us a new room for the extra nights. 1st room was downstairs and had the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. 2nd rm was upstairs, beds not as comfy, but not bad. The staff was great, helpful and friendly. Had such a nice time.

Room Tip: Don't get a room above the laundry, smelly exhausts come up if you open the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sierrayoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbridge
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This was a great hotel (I don't give excellent ratings to anything) - the beds were so comfortable it was hard to get up in the morning - my mother is an extremely poor sleeper and she even loved the beds. The rooms were very large and the bathroom was fantastic - the service was also great and the continental breakfast was also very good.

springfield itself is a great town - very pretty.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duke147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Try this Comfort Inn - if you're like I am, you've been to one on a road trip or two. Have you ever been pampered at a middle-class hotel chain? The Springfield, Kruse Street, Comfort Inn is the best -- immaculate, well stocked and best of all, a fresh breakfast buffet to die for! There's a staff member there who exceeds all expectations; Riley is her name. That young woman is a born hospitality specialist! From asking how you are, to checking your breakfast satisfaction, to bidding you a fond farewell -- look for her and have a hot, delicious breakfast, as well as generous smiles from a delightful young woman. Thank you Comfort Inn for a time well spent and for your hospitable personnel. Everyone there is primed to serve you. That's rare today and much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indio760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kskaugset, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
It's great to hear that Riley made your day! Thank you for staying and for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2011

This was our second stay at Comfort Suites, Springfield, this time for a family wedding. We are SO impressed with the service and accomodations.

We used the meeting room for our rehearsal dinner which worked perfectly. It was set up exactly as we wanted and we were able to get into the room early to decorate. We used a local restaurant to cater the event and many people commented on how nice it was to have the dinner there in the hotel where one could just walk down the hall to their room when the party was over. Thank you, Comfort Suites for an awesome weekend!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelAnn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kskaugset, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
We're glad everything came together so well for your family! Thank you for choosing our hotel for part of your big day. It was a pleasure having you all here at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I stay here a lot due to business. I never have a bad stay. The desk attendants are always very nice and helpful, they rooms are very nice and also one of the few places I don't have to bring my own pillows as I love the ones provided. The only thing I don't like is the coffee. But then I'm really picky when it comes to my coffee. I just bring my own along with my filter system. I have a room reserved again next week.

Room Tip: I like staying on the 1st floor and have been in just about every room and so far none have been noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RStellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Pet friendly, but noisy neighbors kept waking our puppy. The bathroom fan was broken. The only ice machine is on the 3rd floor. This used to be an excellent place to stay. Downgrading it to just Very Good, because it is clean and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yourUncleMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kskaugset, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank you for staying with us—we’re glad to find ourselves in the rankings of “very good” although we were sad to see that we didn’t live up to your previous visit. Yes, our first floor ice machine was down part of last weekend but we are glad to have it up and running again. We are glad the service and our pillow-top beds were as five star as ever and we hope to see you (and your puppy) again soon to redeem ourselves. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
2.8 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 37 in Eugene
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 969 Kruse Way, Springfield, OR 97477-1074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#3 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Suites Springfield
Springfield Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing