We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
LAS vegas nv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Excellent location, very easy to get where I needed to go all over town and back again to the hotel. The property is undergoing a renovation project which normally would not be ideal however I must say the staff made every effort to minimize the challenge for guest. The new guest room decor is very modern however done in a very simplistic way that keeps it fresh and not "over the top" as in some hotels. Nice little Bistro on property with Starbucks! That being said the real jewel in this hotel it the staff. I travel a lot and am not easily impressed. The front desk staff actually opens the door for you! Expertly complete the check in while offering just enough local info to peak your interest in the area. I believe this is the first hotel I have ever stayed at that takes the time to make a follow up call to your room after check in to make sure everything is perfect with your room. Every member of the staff from front desk, housekeeping, Bistro and upper management contribute to the warm atmosphere that sourounds this hotel. Keep doing what you are doing.....your pride in excellence shows!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renee016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    66
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
48
37
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2011

I was in town on business and did not know my way around the area. The staff was very courteous and helped me with directions as well as recommending places to take clients for lunch. The hotel was very clean and my room was very quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel for out town travelers, especially if they are visiting the area on business.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSG619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

Stayed for a couple of days.easy to locate and close to a few malls. Reasonably close to Crater lake NP. Courteous and helpful staff. Good business center. Nice coffee-shop in the lobby, though slightly pricey. The rooms were spacious but no appliances except a coffee maker. Overall good value.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chi77subra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2010

I have stayed at this property in the past and had a great experience but they have really raised the bar with their new lobby. It is very clean and modern and really makes a great first impression. The front desk staff was very courteous and thorough during check in and the housekeeping staff was very efficient throughout the whole stay. I needed assistance finding a sushi restaurant during my stay and the front desk agent who helped me was very helpful and went out of her way to help me find a restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LREvans125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This hotel was consistently outstanding in every aspect of it's operation from excellent frontdesk service to grounds people and housekeeping staff. Want a fridge or microwave in your room? just ask and it will be done. Need to do some laundry? there is one on site. Rooms are comfortably spacious, minutes away from Eugene, U of O and Autzen Stadium. We stayed for five nights and were able to observe closely the closeknit workings of the hotel. My only gripe would be the lack of a magnified mirror in the bathroom to aid on makeup application (it's important for a girl to look good!!). I canno say enough positive things about this hotel, it was a very, very pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustBeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights at this place and had a great time. Rooms were clean and well prepared, very courteous and helpful staff, swimming facility was well maintained. Kudos to the houseman who delivered a fridge and microwave to our room in a short notice.

Breakfast was included in our package and they were well prepared.

Highly recommended for travelers with family.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elim9094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Best service of any Marriott I have stayed in. Have stayed here many times over the years, have no complaints. Recently remodeled lobby lounge area is great.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
471 reviews
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Eugene Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Eugene Springfield

Property: Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Address: 3443 Hutton St, Springfield, OR 97477-1077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Eugene Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Eugene Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Eugene Springfield Hotel Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing