We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel was consistently outstanding...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This hotel was consistently outstanding...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

This hotel was consistently outstanding in every aspect of it's operation from excellent frontdesk service to grounds people and housekeeping staff. Want a fridge or microwave in your room? just ask and it will be done. Need to do some laundry? there is one on site. Rooms are comfortably spacious, minutes away from Eugene, U of O and Autzen Stadium. We stayed for five nights and were able to observe closely the closeknit workings of the hotel. My only gripe would be the lack of a magnified mirror in the bathroom to aid on makeup application (it's important for a girl to look good!!). I canno say enough positive things about this hotel, it was a very, very pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustBeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    60
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
42
34
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights at this place and had a great time. Rooms were clean and well prepared, very courteous and helpful staff, swimming facility was well maintained. Kudos to the houseman who delivered a fridge and microwave to our room in a short notice.

Breakfast was included in our package and they were well prepared.

Highly recommended for travelers with family.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elim9094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

Best service of any Marriott I have stayed in. Have stayed here many times over the years, have no complaints. Recently remodeled lobby lounge area is great.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

I stayed here with my in-laws for 4th July weekend. We chose this place being centrally located if you want visit Crater Lake and Florence(Sand Dunes area).

Cleanliness:
Room was neat and clean(including restrooms) when we checked in.
Location:
Very convenient, it was very easy access to I-5 to get any, gas station was right next to it and Safeway/BOA etc were within <2 miles.
Rooms:
I gave 4 star as i thought for 2 Queen room the room was very cramped(you can see the pictures i've uploaded). There was hardly any room to walk around something to consider.
Service:
Service was excellent to say the least. We asked for Fridge/Microwave on check-in and it was there in < 5 minutes.
We called front desk for extra soap in morning the guy said he is alone at the moment will drop by as soon as he can , again it was less then <5 minutes for him to delivering soap to room.
We asked for direction to Safeway etc and the Front desk staff took time to explain how to get their by pulling up a map.
Value
Got AAA rate for $9X.00, only if it included at least continental b'fast would rate it five star, could be a courtyard policy though.
Sleep Quality
I rated 3 star because the a/c in the room made weird noises all night long and for a person like me who need some time to adjust to new place was very annoying and i kept waking up.
All and all the stay was good and staff tried their best to make ti excellent :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drive_fly_stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

The hotel was about 10 minutes from the University of Oregon. My kids went to a football camp and I am so glad that we stayed here. Our room included breakfast. The breakfast was made to order. The food was very good, Our rooms were clean and I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FOOTBALLMOM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2010

Marriotts are normally very clean. We were disappointed to discover upon checking into our room debris on the carpet and a piece of toilet paper in the toilet bowl. When we asked for another room they cheerfully obliged and offered us vouchers for free breakfast the next morning. I thought that was nice and all was forgiven. The new room wasn't perfect but we didn't feel like moving again. However what saved it was that the rooms are either new or very well-maintained- so our room felt fresh and not at all grimy despite housekeeping's shortcomings. The rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated.

The hotel itself is very very nice. There were beautiful flowering bushes outside the entrance. The lobby is very nice with a self-serve station with hot cocoa and tea, etc. Breakfast was surprisingly good. We had custom made eggs with cheese, onions and peppers, bacon, potatoes and toast. The second day we paid 6.95 each for this breakfast. Very reasonable. Jack in the Box is just next door if one wants a quick bite in the evenings and doesn't mind a bit of fast food.

There is a lovely green area between the buildings planted with trees. We had the pleasure of observing a bird in her nest in a dogwood tree just outside our window.

The only really annoying thing about this hotel was the layout. There was some sort of event one night during our stay. We had to park way off in the back lot. It was chilly and we didn't feel like the long outside hike all the way around the building to the front lobby so we came in through a side entrance. We couldn't access our room from this area. We had to exit the building and walk to the front. It felt like a bit of a maze. So don't try any shortcuts to your room.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 8Chocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2009

my husband and i on a road again! this marriott was good. excellent to stop by for a visit to town and stay in. some staff members were friendly some were a bit odd! housekeeper woman was extremely helpful and friendly easy to make conversation with. girl checked us in fast. we requested for food and shopping locations we got the front desk manager was terrible to help people out! housekeeper should be his manager. ask him a question his answer would be yea sure! lol.. food was good the hostess was nice but clueless. was not sure of her answers. i dont know maybe she was new! but, other than that was good stay for only 1 night! Great spot to stay for about 3 nights max. locations to shopping and food are good and easy access to highway!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank igetdadiscount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Eugene Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Eugene Springfield

Property: Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Address: 3443 Hutton St, Springfield, OR 97477-1077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Eugene Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Eugene Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Eugene Springfield Hotel Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
Springfield Courtyard
Springfield Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing