We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't check in late night hours due to a rude woman named margret”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Eugene - Springfield
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Don't check in late night hours due to a rude woman named margret”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I called to make a reservation at 11:30 and spoke to a woman named margret who was very rude on the phone while taking my information down. As I arrived I had to pick up the phone close to the office due to it being closed because of it being so late at night and she told me come to the window in a rude tone. I walked to the window and she had a attitude from the get go, she gave me two non working keys with a smile on her face and didn't seem to enthused to be up working at midnight. Besides coming across such a rude individual the two day stay was decent.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to respond to your issue in a way that might be able to help future customers. It's very important to us that our guests know exactly what to expect when staying with us - a great room at an exceptional rate. In order for us to continue offering such value, we maintain fully staffed front desk hours between 7am and 11pm seven days a week. During other times, our overnight staff is always available to check in guests and assist with other issues.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    25
    19
    50
See reviews for
31
24
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sweet Home, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We received excellent service. the only issue I have was the smell of the room when we first got there it was a terrible smell in the room nothing a can of spray and an open window couldn't fix I would defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HisSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.
I do appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns about the condition of your room. Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. It should never be the case that a guest be placed in a room that does not have a Fresh smell. In response to your comments, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out how such an experience occurred and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.
Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2013

closed mouth don't get fed if you had a bad review this place its probably cuz you just sat in your room and didn't say anything about it. the staff went above and beyond all my expectations and I'm hard to please. "Nationwide security solutions"

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nationwde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays. Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

The room smells, the bed is hard and way too tiny even for two small people. Only a shower in the bathroom. Hookers, and other sketchy people wandering around. You can't go in the office after 11 pm so the hoochies running the office make you stand outside in the cold forever to check in.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1961hrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the size of the bed and that there was an odor in the room. I will be working with my housekeeping staff to ensure we addressing this issue. Although the majority of our rooms have a stand-in shower only, we do have a few select roms with a bathtub. I apologize that this was not communicated to you during the reservation or check-in process. Our office does close at 11pm, but we are available by phone to assist our late arrival guests. All of our employees are trained to be polite, courteous and professioanl. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing the night check-in procedures. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I hope that you will contact me directly, at spg@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Springfield hotels

1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I'm doing work out in Eugene for a month have only been here for a week and I've been tooken care of they help me out. They switch rooms and it got me a better TV with no questions or problems at all.. I would recommend this hotel anyone staying in Springfield good prices and good service

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallyfromthevalley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our Crossland Economy Studios in Springfield/Eugene. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Rooms are clean, if a little small. Nice to have all the kitchen extras although I didn't get a chance to use them. Staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. I had an issue with some loud neighbors cuz the walls are a little thin, one phone call to the front desk and all was take care of. A few hours later I got a phone call from the front desk asking if all was well and if i needed anything else. A really nice thoughtful touch. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turdface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case, by being able to address your issue quickly! Ensuring your complete satifaction is our primary focus. It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have stayed here for every Duck game over the last three years. For the most part the staff had been very accommodating. However, this weekend, they screwed up our reservation, which I made four months in advance, and made us switch rooms to a smoking room with smaller beds. This happened after we had already stayed the previous night and unpacked all of our stuff. They admitted making the mistake and still would not accommodate our stay and let us stay in our room two nights. We spoke to the manager, who proceded to say it was our fault, even after another front desk person told us they remebered us making our reservation. They proceeded to make us wait over two hours for our new room. All we wanted to do was shower and go to the game. They have awful costumer service!!!! I will NEVER stay there again! They have lost our business permanently. It's unfortunate because we have stayed here over 25 times. Apparently our costumer loyalty means nothing to them.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edrozda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Eugene - Springfield, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is undergiong additional training to ensure we exceed the customer service expectations of our loyal customers such as yourself. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. I invite you to contact me at spg@extendedstay.com so we can make this right for you. You are a valued guest and contrary to the feelings that you left with on your most recent stay; we do value YOU. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
451 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
201 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
2.0 mi away
Village Inn
Village Inn
#9 of 14 in Springfield
85 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Eugene - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Eugene - Springfield

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Eugene - Springfield
Address: 520 Harlow Rd, Springfield, OR 97477-1134 (Formerly Crossland - Springfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Eugene - Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel right at home when traveling with accommodations at Crossland Eugene - Springfield. Our extended-stay hotel in Springfield offers free Wi-Fi, rooms with kitchens and kitchenettes, and an on-site laundry facility. If you want to bring your pet along, they're welcome to stay at our pet-friendly hotel* as well. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Eugene - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Springfield
Crossland Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing