We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent motel”
Review of Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We ended up in Village Inn, in Springfield, because all hotels were full in Eugene on the day of our daughter's graduation. I was not expecting much and was hoping for the best so I have to say I was pleasantly surprised that our accommodations were okay. This is not a hotel so you cannot expect the big fluffy pillows, silky sheets, thick towels and large bathrooms. For us, it was nice that we were freeway close, hot coffee was available in the morning, and we were able to get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 88 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed a week for a vacation and wedding. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, with some newer makeovers. Our room had a microwave and small refrigerator. We had 4 other family members who enjoyed their rooms. The free continental breakfast includes juice, coffee, bagels, toast, muffins, bananas and apples, and instant oatmeal. Sorry, no waffles. Since we were traveling with two kids, it was quite a bargain. Coffee is available any time and there is a popcorn machine in the lobby. The pool is clean and has a spa.
Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlennOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

The rooms were clean, quiet and roomy. Reasonable rate! The front desk was really helpful and the on site manager was a delight. The new owners just took over the property and are doing a lot of renovating. It was nice and quiet and very "homy". We will return on our next trip!!!! And the continental breakfast was a plus!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iluv2travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

An older 2 story hotel with a very nice courtyard and lots of parking.
The rooms are nicely cared for and the new owners are busy upgrading everything.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

I found this morel on-line listed as three star motel, endorsed by AAA. What a disappointment. Old, smelly motel not worth 86$ per night. We will never stay in again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marge51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

My family was gathering near Springfield to celebrate a birthday. There were more of us than could fit at my brother's house, so my husband and I opted to stay at a motel. We found the Village Inn online and although the reviews were mixed we decided to book a room. We were pleasantly surprised to find a motel that was comfortable, clean and quite pleasant. The staff were very nice and responsive. This isn't a five-star hotel, but if you're looking for a quiet, comfortable place to stay, this is it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crogers100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

What a dump! This motel needs a major overhaul!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jnellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
512 reviews
2.7 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
367 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn

Address: 1875 Mohawk Blvd, Springfield, OR 97477-2505
Location: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $81 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing