We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cute place”
Review of Aquila & Priscilla's - CLOSED

Aquila & Priscilla's
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“cute place”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

the best bread, oh my, i had to get extra. we had a wonderful salad and great coffee, cute place with a great selection of reads and wonderful atmospere for conversation...............................................................

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, OR
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One of my favorite lunch spots....”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Shame on me for not thinking to post a review sooner. We don't often eat lunch out, but when we do, this is one of our favorite places. Lunch's are modestly priced, tasty, generous portions and served with a friendly smile. We enjoy the "living room" atmosphere with it's fireplace and amply stocked "take one/leave one" bookshelves. While my wife is in love with their assortment of decadent desserts, I'm pleased with their selection of draft beers from Oregon's Calapooia Brewing...especially the spicy-hot Chili Beer which is a perfect compliment to the Sicilian Pasta and Salad dishes. As for those who complained about the "scary strip-mall" location...it's a clean, well-maintained business area with Safeway, Bank of America, U.S. Bank, Jack-in-The-Box, Shari's, UPS Store...you know, the "usual, tacky, scary businesses". I encourage you to read all the reviews, compare all those with high ratings against the few low ratings...Yep, the majority is right! It's a great spot!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kennuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Loved their food”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I had a salad which was excellent. Everything was fresh. Our waitress was very accomodating to my special food needs. Elimiated the things I am allergic to and replaced them with other goodies. Thank you Aquila and Priscilla's for being so helpful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Josuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
146 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cozy Coffee Cafe' & Delightful Deli... It's all about the Bread!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I love going to independent places for meals & coffee. It's a far richer experience than being just another 'link' at a chain restaurant. I ordered the Aquila and the Priscilla Melt. Great choices! Took them to my husband for lunch. A good sandwich is all about the bread and the bread here was wonderful!
Mike, the owner, is a really nice guy! He even remembered me (name and all) when I came in for a cup of coffee the next day!! I had a Raisin/Carrot/Bran muffin. Which was so soft & moist and delicious! Generally, bran muffins tend to be a bit on the dry side. This one was so amazing! It didn't "look" amazing as far as a perfectly crowned top and all... but it was SOOOOO delicious! How many of you make muffins that are delicious, but don't look quite so fancy? Yeah! It's like that....
I'm looking forward to our next trip so I can get my cup of coffee, muffin, and lunch to go!
Definitely worth it's weight in gold and warm friendlies! :D

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MommaHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“At the top of my list!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

When I want good coffe and a yummy healthy lunch, I COME HERE!
When you want a cool place to read the paper or devotional, this us way better than a corporate coffee house, because it is local, with great service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CopperPenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquila & Priscilla's also viewed

 
Springfield, OR
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing