We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick trip - pleasantly pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, United States
1 review
“quick trip - pleasantly pleased”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Excellent service and room nice. Only stayed one night to do some birding in the area after a business trip to Bend. I would definitely come back with my family in summer as they have outdoor pool and llamas on adjacent land. Free breakfast, standard fare.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Always great to have Birders come and stay with us here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge! Glad you were able to work it in with your business schedule. Hopefully you were able to see a significant number of birds, especially the Pinyon Jay, Whiteheaded Woodpecker, and Williamson Sapsucker; not to mention the nut hatches and even the Yellow Rumped Wabler. Good to here you enjoyed the room and service! This has given the staff a big boost! Thank you! Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    135
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
218
295
31
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Just off the hwy going into sisters, the exterior grounds were inviting with the lodge like appearance, open grounds, and of course...llamas. Check in was friendly and when we got to our rooms they were very nice. They were very clean, larger flat screen tv, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, ironing board & iron, and sliding doors to the back where the pool was. The thing we noticed most is how quit the rooms were. I had a great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. Enjoyed a nice morning walk around the grounds and a continental breakfast that had a lot of variety and was kept well stocked. Very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank High School L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
High School L we enjoyed having your all here this past weekend! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and that you chose to stay with us while here in Sisters, OR. It is always very encouraging to see students who are well behaved, respectful, and polite. We, and other guests, were impressed! Be Proud! Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234, 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Outside entrance. Very noisy parking lot. Redmond BW is much better price and experience. People out past midnight looking at llamas and making noise. Advertised outside table and chairs. no table and the chairs on room deck were very dirty. toilet ran all night and there was a flag with a plunger next to toilet inside an ice bucket. Shower has very low water pressure and could not be aimed in direction of body. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you Jennifer B for your review! We are sorry your stay was not as enjoyable as anticiapated or expected. It is unfortunate we did not know until check out about the toilet running and until now of the other issues you encountered. Please accept our sincerely apologies for your dissatisfaction and inconvience. Had we known during your stay about these problems we could have addressed your concerns and changed the flapper in the tank. We do appreciate your letting us know about the toilet upon check out so corrective action could be taken right then. There appears to be a misunderstanding regarding having a table on each patio/balcony. Our advertisments no not indicate there are tables on the decks. If I can be of assistance to you in the future, please let me know. We would like to have the opportunity of having you stay with us again, so your opinion and impression of us will be as others have experienced! Sincerely; Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234, 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, OR, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. The staff is great, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel (Ponderosa Lodge) is located in a quiet area at the edge of town, an easy 10 minute stroll to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you Joe J for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge recently. Appreciate your letting people know how convenient we are to shopping and restaurants! Paul Haggerty, General Manager 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Lodge is located on a 14 acre piece of Ponderosa forest complete with walking paths and a small herd of lamas (the furred kind) in a pasture area. There is a pool and a hot tub and a breakfast room (b'fst included in the price). The lodge is pet friendly and there were dog bowls and sheets and a small bag of treats for each canine waiting in the room. Welcoming staff, comfortable beds, and everything just as requested. Lots to do in the area, great selection of restaurants and shops, we may just have to return for a longer visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Great to hear we were even better than expected! Thank brenda002 for letting everyone know about your stay and experiences. Glad you enjoyed our pet welcome basket with treats, doggie bags, and sheet to protect the furniture. We are looking forward to your next stay so can export Sisters Country even more! Paul Haggerty, General Manager 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very nice place in a small town. Clean, quiet, comfortable, convenient. It's set back from the highway so little to no traffic noise. Very friendly staff. The bed was extremely comfortable too. Too early in the season for the pool to be open, but it looked nice, not huge. Have traveled through Sisters a number of times but never had occassion to stay in Sisters, I'd definitely consider it when in the area in the future given my experience at the Ponderosa Lodge

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Glad you stopped and stayed in Sisters here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge Bruce J!
Also glad you enjoyed your relaxing quiet stay, finding the bed comfortable and the staff friendly, as are all the people in this quiet western town. Look forward to having you stay with us again when passing through. Paul Haggerty, General Manager 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Sisters best western is a wonderful place to stay in a beautiful wooded setting. Wake up to deers grazing outside your window, and the smell of pine is everywhere. You will never want to leave. Make sure to try the waffles at breakfast, they are very tasty!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sawyer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Well Sawyer6, a pleasure having you stay with us and enjoy not only the Golden Malted waffles, but the mule deer and the fantastic pine smell. Thank you for the review! Paul Haggerty, General Manager 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.5 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
572 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
18.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
519 reviews
18.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
0.5 mi away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ponderosa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ponderosa Lodge

Property: Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Address: 500 W Highway 20, Sisters, OR 97759-2621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ponderosa Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ponderosa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ponderosa Hotel Sisters
Best Western Sisters
Sisters Best Western
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge Sisters, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing