We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return, again and again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The rooms are large, clean and QUIET! They have llama's on the property that guests can feed and the hotel provides the food for FREE! Best feeding time is between 9am to 10am as they put out the food available for the llama's daily allowance so the llama's don't get overfed by the guests.

The town of Sisters is very convenient and relaxing. We drove past a city park and watched a couple of ladies walking their miniature pony (like a dog). It was a very fun weekend.

Staff at Best Western were super friendly and helpful. Look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

We are looking forward to having you return again and again Debroah P! So happy you enjoyed your room, the quiet relaxing atmosphere, our Llamas, and the staff. You have really gave us all a BIG boost! Thank you! Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 796 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

Excellent place to stay. We love it! Service very good and inside the hotel, and the hotel grounds was a joy. We will plan to stay at the Ponderosa Lodge Best Western any time we are in central Oregon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Glad you loved it here and that you enjoyed your stay Joe J! Looking forward to having you stay with us again when in Central Oregon and Sisters Country. Hope to see you soon!
Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I booked online and was prompted to call since we would have a dog with us. Paul was very helpful on the phone and got me signed up for BW Rewards too. We arrived around 7:30pm on a Friday and were warmly greeted at the check-in desk where they gave me a very basic registration form to fill out.

Our first floor room was very clean with very few small signs of age/wear. The beds, sheets, and pillows were very comfortable and the shower worked great. My teenager appreciated the large flat panel TV with the “Fresh Remote”.

We were very impressed by the breakfast set up. In addition to the two waffle makers and pastries, they had a glass door fridge with pre-made bfast burritos, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit cups, skim milk, etc. There was a wait to use the one microwave so I took my burrito back to the room to heat up. The coffee was so much better than what you make in the room.

There’s a grocery store across the street and it’s a half mile to the end of the main down town area. We really liked being right on the edge of Sisters next to the National Forest. There’s an opening in the fence at the corner of the property that leads to several trails.

It’s so nice to stay at a place where every staff member we ran into would ask how our stay was going.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

shaka_rick we are happy and glad you took the time to write a review, especially regarding our pet friendly accomodations. We were trilled you joined our Best Western Rewards program, earning points towards free night stays at Best Westerns throughout the world. It is good to know you relaxed and found the staff welcoming and conderned your stay was going well. Housekeeping was delighted you commented on the clean rooms, as they work hard to insure everyones stay is comfortable in a clean envirnoment. Thank you so much!
Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel always exceeds my expectations. It very clean and always comfortable. The staff is excellent and always willing to help. The area is beutiful and the community is a great place to visit. A lot to do in a smaller area. You can feed the lamas if you like.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michaels202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Fantastic Michaels202 your stay (s) are always "Great". We appreciate your taking the time to let others know of your experiences and satisfaction here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again as soon as you can! Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stay here to Golf all weekend.We love to relax in the jacuzzi tub after golf, amazing good to go for another day of golf.The staff is amazing.This place is all about making your stay the most enjoyable.The beds are the best hotel beds.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Great to have you stay with us again Terri T! Amazing the golf has been ok this early in the season. Another month and we will have the big Oregon Golf Shoot Out at Aspen Lakes, Black Butte Ranch, and Eagle Crest (April 24-28, 2014). Glad you were able to come and enjoy the good weather. Thank you for your support and always staying with us when in Sisters, OR. Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Excellent staff, rooms, pricing. Very friendly and...wait till you see the suites. The only place we ever stay when we visit our favorite central Oregon town..Sisters! Easy walk to downtown. Good breakfast offering. And llamas to make your stay even more interesting.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Well William Mark L, you have brighten our day! Especially with your assessment of the excellent, very friendly staff, rooms, pricing, good breakfast offerings and of course our Llamas! We are so glad we our your favorite place to stay when visiting central Oregon town and Sisters! It was pleasure having you all here again! Paul Haggerty, General Manager, 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Had a nice stay in the lovely town of Sisters! Our hotel experience at the BW Ponderosa Lodge was excellent. We enjoyed the spacious, clean and comfortable room as well as the continental breakfast. Would stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Susan K from Maple Valley thank you for your review. Greatly appreciate your taking the time to let others know of your experiences here in Sisters, OR and at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge. Nice to have your recommendation! Paul Haggerty, 541-549-1234 or 38103@hotel.bestwestern.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.4 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
601 reviews
18.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
18.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
456 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
21.8 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#14 of 44 in Bend
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ponderosa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ponderosa Lodge

Address: 500 W Highway 20, Sisters, OR 97759-2621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range: $136 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ponderosa Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ponderosa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ponderosa Hotel Sisters
Best Western Sisters
Sisters Best Western
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge Sisters, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing