We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hotel That Actually Exceeded My Expectations ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Hotel That Actually Exceeded My Expectations ”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

As a result of connecting with some new family members my wife and I ended up needing to overnight in the Sisters / Bend Oregon area. Having never been in the S/BO area our first thought was to stay in Bend, but after talking with our hosts for the night, we ended up at The BWPM Sisters Oregon, and we ended with a charming rustic room in a charming rustic hotel. A hotel that far exceeded our expectations to the point that it was if we were in B&B instead of a member of a motel chain. If you need to be in the area make a detour and spend the night at BWPM. And, don't forget to feed the llamas after you have your in-house breakfast

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarvelousMarvin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Greatly appreciate your staying with us MarvelousMarvin18 and writing a review regarding your experience. Thank you for recommending us to others, especially to go out of their way to stay here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge. Exceeding expectations is what the staff focuses on. We are all glad we exceeding yours. Definitely a more relaxing setting than a hotel in Bend here in Sisters. Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    138
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
228
307
33
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

WOW! This place is beyond words. I am in hotels about 3 weeks a month, they all start looking alike. But not this place, Pine trim and western decor in rooms, Llamas out my back door. Grounds are pristine! I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Well Bernadette M we thank you for your review and are so glad you found us. It is good to know we provided you a refreshing stay out of the ordinary giving you the WOW factor! We strive to maintain a relaxing comfortable environment, especially for those road warriors who have seen it all and are looking for something out of the ordinary, yet accomodating. Look forward to having you back again. Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Large gounds were manicured with the Llamas, squirrels and deer. Rooms were amazing so spectacular. Loved the log cabin feel, with fireplace, large flat screen tv, rain shower and in room hot tub. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was meager. I was surprised considering the excellence of the rooms and grounds.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you Ken J for your review! We are all really glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry you felt our breakfast was maeger though. We offer make-your-own-waffles, hot & cold cereal, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, and egg & sausage burritos along with assorted bagles, muffins, fruit breads, fruit, juices, 12 teas, coffee, hot chocolate, and hot apple cider. Actually more than required of a core Best Western. Best Western Plus and Best Western Premier do offer a full hot breakfast. Regrettable we do not have the facilities required by the health department to offer a hot breakfast. Ken we greatly appreciate your staying with us as often as you do! See you back again soon! Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Camp, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very pleasant stay. The room, breakfast and service were exceptional. The bed was extremely comfortable and the internet service was good and easy to access. The overall price was a bargain as it was off season. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Certainly glad you found us here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge and our special winter rates Kathleen T! We actually have some great winter packages you can call us to take advantage of. The 3rd night Free package, our Ski package in conjunction with Hoodoo Ski Resort, and our 1 penny Romance package. Looking forward to having you back again soon!
Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Nice, quiet hotel with great accomodations. I had my large dog (Malinois) with me and the quiet room was a plus since he's trained in protection and barks at any noise. There was also a nice dog area that he could go to as well as a huge grassy area right outside out patio for instant access.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Well thank you Malinois and Dana M for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed the relaxing quiet rooms and setting of the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge. Looking forward to seeing your wagging tail back soon Malinois. Bring Dana with you! Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise,OR
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Had not stayed here in quite awhile but it had not changed much and we were glad for that.Cozy rooms,comfy beds and one of the best pet areas ever! Large grounds that are perfectly maintained as are the rooms.Will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank grandma4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Well "grandma4646" we are so glad you decided to return after not stayed here in quite awhile and finding we were still the same place you remember with Cozy rooms, comfy beds and one of the best pet areas ever! Our groundskeeper greatly appreciate your recognizing his effort in maintaining the 14 acres. Looking forward to your next visit! Don't stay away so long! Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

What a pleasant surprise to find a Best Western in the small town of Sisters, Oregon that exceeded my expectations for this chain. It was on a large piece of heavily wooded land, complete with fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs and kitchens. The rooms were large, clean and well appointed. I would love to stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tmermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Glad you stayed with us "Tmermaid"! Glad you found us too! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge. We look forward to your next visit! You really made our day and lifted up everyones spirits. Greatly appreciate it! Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.4 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
584 reviews
18.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
21.0 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.5 mi away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
138 reviews
19.6 mi away
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ponderosa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ponderosa Lodge

Property: Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Address: 500 W Highway 20, Sisters, OR 97759-2621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ponderosa Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ponderosa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ponderosa Hotel Sisters
Best Western Sisters
Sisters Best Western
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge Sisters, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing