We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Ponderosa Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Central Point, OR, United States
1 review
“Best Western Ponderosa Lodge”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Lodge was clean and well maintained. Fresh paint was evident. Grounds were well groomed and obviously well cared for during this fall season. Lodging décor was consistent with the organizational and architectural motif of the town of Sisters, OR, namely early western. Enjoyed a very pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
James H we are so glad you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us here at the Ponderosa Lodge. Thank you for your review! Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    141
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
241
315
33
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Ponderosa is clean, very comfy, warm and very relaxing. Walking distance to Sisters, a delightful town, and with views of the mountains plus lamas in the hotel grounds, I'd fully recommend this place to stay. Staff are also lovely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank openplatforms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you "openplatforms" for your review! We enjoy having visitors from other countries stay with us to experience all we have to offer here in Sisters. You are right about the short walk to the core of downtown; it is only 1/2 mile. Sisters is only 2 miles long. Glad you liked our Llamas. Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene, oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This Best Western is a fine place to stay, not 5 stars - a solid 4, though. Staff is helpful. Beds are firm. The breakfast is OK - no hot dishes like eggs or bacon which are common at many similar places. They allow smoking in various locations around the property, which detracts from the overall experience. Pets are allowed, and the dogs present while we stayed were all well behaved.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveEugene_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Greatly appreciate your review "steveEugene_Ore..."! Glad you enjoyed your stay overall too! Not sure if you saw our egg & sausage burrittos that are offered breakfast. We do have pet friendly rooms here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, with responsible pet owners 99.99% of the time. More and more people are travelling with their pets. ALL of the rooms and suites here are non smoking, with a heavy fee for those who decide to smoke in them. Since there still is a significant population who continue to smoke, we created areas for them to smoke outside, away from the rooms. Fortunately Oregon law does not allow smoking within 10 feet of guest rooms. Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our room was large, pleasant and comfortable. A special treat was getting to feed and pet the Alpaca and Llamas that were in a pasture on site. The hotel had food available to feed the animals. We really liked the western look with the log structure look and wooden decor. Close to downtown and within walking distance however we drove in due to amount of time available. There is a wonderful bakery in town and we also ate at Bronco Billy's for dinner and it was very good. The staff were pleasant and took time to talk to us and answer any questions. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for the review and definitely recommending the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge as a "Great Place to Stay"! We are all glad you enjoyed your stay and that you took the time to write a review. So are the Llamas and Molder the Alpaca! Look forward to having you back again, soon. Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

From the beautiful lawns and pine trees --and small herd of llamas -- to the comfortable, spacious rooms, Ponderosa Lodge is a real jewel set in the lovely little town of Sisters surrounded by snow-clad mountains and, in October, by deep green evergreens and golden aspen. A perfect setting for relaxation and enjoyment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Carolyn C, sounds like you were here at the "peak" of fall colors! It was an amazing display of colors and indeed enjoyable to behold. Very relaxing and satisfying. This is a wonderful setting for every season; a great place to relax and regenerate and maybe reconnect. Thank you for your review! Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everett, washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at the Ponderosa Lodge in Sisters Or. in Oct. and so enjoyed the spacious grounds and rooms decorated with a western theme. This hotel has been a favorite of ours for over 20 years and the quality will keep us coming back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank windy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We are very fortunate indeed to have owners who realize the importance of reinvesting and maintaining the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge. It is a joy to work here and enjoyable to have you and others returning often because of the good times you have had and the relaxation you enjoy. Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We greatly appreciate it! Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRESHAM
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

2nd time I've stayed and both were in the Aspen Suite. Nice rustic, western style decor (in step with the hotel). Love that room! Very large comfortable and cozy. Really like the grounds and location. Great people too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Wow, you have made our day Ken W! Thank you for returning again to the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge and rating us as "Excellent". Look forward to seeing you back again!
Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.4 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
593 reviews
18.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
22.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ponderosa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ponderosa Lodge

Property: Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Address: 500 W Highway 20, Sisters, OR 97759-2621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ponderosa Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ponderosa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ponderosa Hotel Sisters
Best Western Sisters
Sisters Best Western
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge Sisters, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing