We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Sisters Motor Lodge(Sisters)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$118
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveler rating
662
158
18
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
158
18
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen lawndowntown sisterswestern decorresident llamasjacuzzi tubrain showerbest westernsnational forestgreat place to staycentral oregoncontinental breakfastwafflestwo sinksclose to townrooms are largewalk in showerexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 850 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a wonderful, relaxing hotel with beautiful grounds and a great pool. The rooms come with a nice deck, porch and chairs to sit in. Rooms are also very spacious. But the great moments came from the interaction with staff. I got great directions for cycling routes. My husband's shoes came apart and the manager helped repair them enough to get us through the rest of our trip. Plus, when we arrived early after cycling a VERY hot day, staff made an extra effort to get us into our rooms early. Plus grocery stores and other eateries a very walkable distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Susan M thank you for writting a review about your stay with us! We certainly enjoyed having you all here! While we cannot always get early check ins for everyone, we certainly try! We appreciate you all chosing to stay with us here in Sisters Country! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Sisters at the Best Western. This establishment is one of the best run I have ever been to. The staff is great. Doing their jobs and intacting well with the customers. The location is close to town but far enough away to be quiet. Breakfast was fine and the rooms were large, clean and quiet. What more could one ask?

There were 12 in our group and at times we took over outside seating areas, bringing chairs in from all around. Never a cross word from the staff. We tried to be neat but I am sure we always left some sort of mess, by morning it was cleaned up.

On top of a great establishement, Sisters is a fun place to visit and a great place to ride your bike!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Rollieherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Actually Rollieherman we enjoyed having your bike group stay with us! The entire group was relaxed and relaxing and a joy to assist. You all made the staff feel appreciated, which is always a boost and reinforcement to them. Thank you for your kind comments. You made our day and we are glad you chose to stay with us! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The people come first at this hotel. Comfort, and amenities abound. I look forward to many more adventures at the Ponderosa Lodge! My two children found a small bird trapped in a nice bird feeder. "Ron" at the lodge tried many ways to get it out, but to no avail. Without any further hesitation, he cut the feeder away (destroying it) and rescued the bird. My children were overjoyed to witness this act of placing a small life above an expensive object. I was pleased to see that the hotel staffed such great personnel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you Catherine R for your review and recognizing the efforts of Ron in saving the bird from one of our feeders. The feeder is replaceable, the bird is not. Though one might say "well there are plenty of other birds". There might be, however, birds and all animals provide great enjoyment, plus are part of the balance of nature. The wild life that abounds at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge is important to us all here. This week we had two 5 point mule deer bucks cavorting out front with traffic stopped to view their tussle. Something rare to see. Greatly appreciate your taking the time to recognize Ron's efforts and for staying with us. Looking forward to having you and the kids back again in 2014! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Excellent access to town and peterson ridge bike trails. They upgraded us and the room was fantastic! Breakfast was also better than the standard continental and the llamas out back were fun to feed. A very good spot!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Derek S thank you for designating the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge a very good spot! You made our day just like we made your stay. This is an oasis amongst the Ponderosa Pines, with Llamas though not camels. See you back soon for more rides on the trails surrounding Sisters. Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews