We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Motel in SIsters, Oregon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

From the minute we walked into this beautiful motel with its Ponderosa Pine buildings, we were treated royally. Stayed in a wonderful suite with fireplace and huge Jacuzzi tub. Very quiet, with walking trails through the forest right out the door. Rooms all have a very private deck. The staff members are all very friendly and accommodating. In fact, we are going to stay there again tomorrow night. 5 stars for this lovely place!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracehorse9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Hi Gracehorse9! Greatly appreciate your taking the time to write such a nice review. Thank you for taking the time to let others know of your experience. The staff is glad you enjoyed your stay and that you chose to stay with us while in Sisters and Central Oregon. Thank you for reinforcing their efforts! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 834 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice Motel!!! This was my 2nd stay here, but my 1st time using a Pet Friendly room, and I was Very Impressed! The room was just as clean and fresh smelling as any other room with no stains on carpets or chewed torn areas. Nice selection of foods at the Continental Breakfast, Paths to Walk & Llama's to feed. Overall Nice Experience for us and our dog. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tandchall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you tandchall for writing a review about your pet friendly room experience here with us at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge in Sisters, OR. It does take some extra cleaning for the pet rooms, but it is a labor of love by the staff who enjoy having the various pets come for visits. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review and staying with us again! Look forward to having you all back again. Paul Haggerty, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We loved that the hotel was located right on the edge of the Dechutes National Forest in Sisters, Oregon. The price of the hotel was great and the staff was generally friendly. We had a room on the first floor and it was very spacious, great patio to sit and read, and nice layout. The only complaint I have is that the breakfast in the Chuck Wagon doesn't open until 7a and I would have liked it if it opened at 6a like many hotels -- and especially since our internal clocks were on East Coast time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SereneBlueHour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Glad you loved our hotel and our location! Love your screen name SereneBlueHour! Kind of a relaxing name like staying here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge. Regrettably we are limited by the health department as to the length of time we can be open for breakfast and have food items out. That 3 hour window of 7am-10am was selected as more guests are interested in the 9am-10am time than in the 6am-7am time. Generally though we are ready before 7am and guests who are early risers can get breakfast by 6:30am. There is the possibility everything may not be ready to go though. We try to accomodate as best we can while following codes and rules. Look forward to having you back again! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is my third stay and second review. I am a business owner in Bend, OR but I live in Burlington, VT. Sure there are several hotels much closer to Bend, but why bother? The room that I stayed in was more of a junior suite, I downsized this time, but wow, just wow! The in room whirlpool tub makes this room worth a stay alone. Add the beautiful grounds the elegantly decorated rooms, all knotty pine and wood beams, and you have all the makings of a 5-star room for a 2.5-star value.

Cheers guys! This was another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESPNATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you ESPNATE for visiting us again while in Sisters Country. We are glad you enjoyed your stay again and look forward to having you back again. Appreciate your taking the time to write a review about your stay in one of our Aspen Suites this time and that you were able to relax and unwind. Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Extremely clean!! Very friendly staff. Excellent continental breakfast. And the hot tub was amazing. Comfortable beds. Nice patio to sit & drink coffee with a beautiful view. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kevinandrachelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

We are so glad you found us and that you had a relaxing time with us. Looking forward to seeing you back soon! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Sisters OR is a great place to visit and the Ponderosa lodge is the perfect place to stay. Although I was by myself, it seems to be very family friendly, and the pet llamas just add to the fun! The rooms are nicely decorated in an old west style, and quite spacious. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your review Janie! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Bring a friend or family member back with you and explore all Sisters Country has to offer here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge. Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This beautiful, pleasant motel is exactly what we were looking for: large, clean rooms (with pine furniture), bird feeders and squirrels, llamas, decent price, and a National Forest trail out the back door!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Susan we are glad you enjoyed the peaceful setting of the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge. Our objective is to provide a getaway place to Relax, Renew, and Reconnect. Sounds like you did! That makes up happy you did! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.4 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
625 reviews
20.6 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,231 reviews
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#39 of 44 in Bend
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
22.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ponderosa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ponderosa Lodge

Address: 500 W Highway 20, Sisters, OR 97759-2621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range: $136 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ponderosa Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Ponderosa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ponderosa Hotel Sisters
Best Western Sisters
Sisters Best Western
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge Sisters, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing