We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsford, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Location!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We loved that the hotel was located right on the edge of the Dechutes National Forest in Sisters, Oregon. The price of the hotel was great and the staff was generally friendly. We had a room on the first floor and it was very spacious, great patio to sit and read, and nice layout. The only complaint I have is that the breakfast in the Chuck Wagon doesn't open until 7a and I would have liked it if it opened at 6a like many hotels -- and especially since our internal clocks were on East Coast time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SereneBlueHour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Glad you loved our hotel and our location! Love your screen name SereneBlueHour! Kind of a relaxing name like staying here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge. Regrettably we are limited by the health department as to the length of time we can be open for breakfast and have food items out. That 3 hour window of 7am-10am was selected as more guests are interested in the 9am-10am time than in the 6am-7am time. Generally though we are ready before 7am and guests who are early risers can get breakfast by 6:30am. There is the possibility everything may not be ready to go though. We try to accomodate as best we can while following codes and rules. Look forward to having you back again! Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    140
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
230
309
33
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, VT
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is my third stay and second review. I am a business owner in Bend, OR but I live in Burlington, VT. Sure there are several hotels much closer to Bend, but why bother? The room that I stayed in was more of a junior suite, I downsized this time, but wow, just wow! The in room whirlpool tub makes this room worth a stay alone. Add the beautiful grounds the elegantly decorated rooms, all knotty pine and wood beams, and you have all the makings of a 5-star room for a 2.5-star value.

Cheers guys! This was another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESPNATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you ESPNATE for visiting us again while in Sisters Country. We are glad you enjoyed your stay again and look forward to having you back again. Appreciate your taking the time to write a review about your stay in one of our Aspen Suites this time and that you were able to relax and unwind. Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Extremely clean!! Very friendly staff. Excellent continental breakfast. And the hot tub was amazing. Comfortable beds. Nice patio to sit & drink coffee with a beautiful view. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kevinandrachelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We are so glad you found us and that you had a relaxing time with us. Looking forward to seeing you back soon! Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Sisters OR is a great place to visit and the Ponderosa lodge is the perfect place to stay. Although I was by myself, it seems to be very family friendly, and the pet llamas just add to the fun! The rooms are nicely decorated in an old west style, and quite spacious. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your review Janie! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Bring a friend or family member back with you and explore all Sisters Country has to offer here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge. Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This beautiful, pleasant motel is exactly what we were looking for: large, clean rooms (with pine furniture), bird feeders and squirrels, llamas, decent price, and a National Forest trail out the back door!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Susan we are glad you enjoyed the peaceful setting of the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge. Our objective is to provide a getaway place to Relax, Renew, and Reconnect. Sounds like you did! That makes up happy you did! Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at the Ponderosa overnight on our way home from vacation wanting to stop in Sisters to visit their famous quilt shop. We were pleasantly surprized by the hotel and the grounds. Very nice staff, very quiet hotel. We stayed on a Sunday night and there we only a few other guests there. The front desk clerk greated us with bottles of water and granola bars because we are Gold Elite Rewards members. She was also helpful in directing us to a good place for dinner and gave us free drink cards for that restaurant too. The breakfast was continental, but lots of choices, we will stay here again when coming to Sisters, Oregon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Darlene thank you for your review! We are glad you made the trip to Sisters and the famous Stitchin Post Quilt Store, and of course stayed with us here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge. You have really boosted the spirits of the staff and reinforced to them the impact they have on those who stay with us. Looking forward to having you both come stay with us again!
Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweet Home
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Ponderosa has a very warm and inviting feel and is a good value for the dollar. We try to go snowshoeing and crosscountry skiing near Ssiters each winter and the Ponderosa is where we always stay. The rooms are great, the hot tub is wonderful and the staff are friendly and accomodating. We highly recommend the Ponderosa!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Larry, thank you for making the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge your place to stay for winter activities! We are glad your family enjoys staying here and all we have to offer. Looking forward to seeing you back again before the snow is gone. Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.4 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
584 reviews
18.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
18.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ponderosa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ponderosa Lodge

Property: Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Address: 500 W Highway 20, Sisters, OR 97759-2621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ponderosa Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ponderosa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ponderosa Hotel Sisters
Best Western Sisters
Sisters Best Western
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge Sisters, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing