We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very different kind of chain motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A very different kind of chain motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Sisters OR is a great place to visit and the Ponderosa lodge is the perfect place to stay. Although I was by myself, it seems to be very family friendly, and the pet llamas just add to the fun! The rooms are nicely decorated in an old west style, and quite spacious. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your review Janie! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Bring a friend or family member back with you and explore all Sisters Country has to offer here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge. Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    128
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
210
287
27
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arcata, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This beautiful, pleasant motel is exactly what we were looking for: large, clean rooms (with pine furniture), bird feeders and squirrels, llamas, decent price, and a National Forest trail out the back door!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Susan we are glad you enjoyed the peaceful setting of the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge. Our objective is to provide a getaway place to Relax, Renew, and Reconnect. Sounds like you did! That makes up happy you did! Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at the Ponderosa overnight on our way home from vacation wanting to stop in Sisters to visit their famous quilt shop. We were pleasantly surprized by the hotel and the grounds. Very nice staff, very quiet hotel. We stayed on a Sunday night and there we only a few other guests there. The front desk clerk greated us with bottles of water and granola bars because we are Gold Elite Rewards members. She was also helpful in directing us to a good place for dinner and gave us free drink cards for that restaurant too. The breakfast was continental, but lots of choices, we will stay here again when coming to Sisters, Oregon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Darlene thank you for your review! We are glad you made the trip to Sisters and the famous Stitchin Post Quilt Store, and of course stayed with us here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge. You have really boosted the spirits of the staff and reinforced to them the impact they have on those who stay with us. Looking forward to having you both come stay with us again!
Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweet Home
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Ponderosa has a very warm and inviting feel and is a good value for the dollar. We try to go snowshoeing and crosscountry skiing near Ssiters each winter and the Ponderosa is where we always stay. The rooms are great, the hot tub is wonderful and the staff are friendly and accomodating. We highly recommend the Ponderosa!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Larry, thank you for making the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge your place to stay for winter activities! We are glad your family enjoys staying here and all we have to offer. Looking forward to seeing you back again before the snow is gone. Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

The Ponderosa Lodge is a great place to stay in Sisters,OR. The price is reasonable; the rooms are clean; the breakfast is ok to start the day; the location is convenient, and the llamas are fun to watch. Also, the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bjtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you bjtravelerfor the great review! We are all glad you had a great time here and the appreciation you have shown for what we did and do! This really started our day of with smiles. Look forward to having you back! Paul Haggerty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were there to visit our son and his family. We have stayed at the Ponderosa several times. it's comfortable, clean and close to town. Also close to outdoor activities, golf, biking, hiking in the summer and crosscountry and downhill skiing in the winter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DONALD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
DonaldR thank you for the great review and for staying with us when traveling to Sisters to see family and enjoy all Central Oregon has to offer, especially right here in Sisters Country. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.5 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
21.2 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
18.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
0.5 mi away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ponderosa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ponderosa Lodge

Property: Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Address: 500 Highway 20 West, Sisters, OR 97759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ponderosa Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Best Western, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ponderosa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ponderosa Hotel Sisters
Best Western Sisters
Sisters Best Western
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge Sisters, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing