We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We extended our stay in Sisters because of the comfort, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. Our room was very large with a comfortable king size bed and balcony with tall ceilings that increased the sense of spaciousness. It was quiet but at a crossroads that allowed you to drive to the various attractions and restaurants in and around Sisters.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you for your great review! It is amazing how many people get here, relax and unwind, and then stay longer than they had planned. Then leave completely relaxed and rejunvinated. You have made our day, especially the housekeeping staff who strive hard to maintain clean and well cared for rooms. Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 845 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

Lots of good things about this hotel. They're on a beautiful site with llamas and mountains all around and a nice pool/spa setup in a grassy area. Not ultramodern but clean and quiet with a good continental breakfast and friendly staff. Also pretty reasonable prices. Probably really good for visitors from other areas who want to get a feel for rural Oregon. Recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor room facing the pool and llamas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blacklab1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review and really making our housekeeping staff feel good about what they do. It is great to be appreicated and we appreciate your taking the time to review your stay with us. Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Thank you, Best Western, for an extraordinary stay! My husband and I were amazed upon driving into the grounds because it was such a beautiful, peaceful setting sitting in the pine trees. The lawn area is so huge, green, and well manicured. The llamas are a wonderful addition to the setting.

While checking in we were greeted with a friendly smile and informed we had been upgraded from a king room to a suite. Wow, your suites are incredible. We cannot express how much we truly appreciate the upgrade. I was reluctant to even leave the room.

We appreciated your staff and how helpful they were. We called the front desk on a couple of occassions to inquire about dining and activities in the area and felt the staff was eager to help.

We enjoyed our stay so much and look forward to returning. While my husband and I typically stay at Best Western's while travelling, the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge is truly one of the best.

Thank you again!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms give you the ability to walk out your patio door into the beautifully manicured l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Well you have really given our groundskeeper a special lift. He really enjoys what he does and appreciates when guests comment on on the grounds. We are glad you enjoyed the suite upgrade and look forward to having come back soon! Thank you for the review! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great place to base yourself and family when enjoying the surrounding area; swimming in the lakes, mountain biking, hiking, restaurants and shopping in Sisters - my kids and I enjoyed the pool..easy walk from ground level room and the Llamas!! What a treat! Good breakfast and the Staff attentive and nice - planning our next trip back! Hint: traffic can be heavy on the highway - drive the back way to Sisters - or its a nice walk into town

Room Tip: ground level near the pool - great for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1234travelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Glad you and your kids enjoyed Sisters Country and staying here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge in Sisters, Oregon. Our Llamas sure enjoy having our guests feed them their speical treats....they would eat more if we did not have to allocate per the vet. As you noted there is plenty to do an see here and we are a great place to base from. Thank you! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed one night with our little dog in a first floor room. The patio was sunny & comfortable & you could sit & watch the many chipmunks & the llamas, etc. The staff is attentive & friendly & the rates are reasonable. We wish we had planned to stay longer but will go back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marj042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Looking forward to having you back again with your dog. Give a call to make sure we have a pet friendly room available. With 17 pet friendly rooms, there are times when they are all taken and we have a waiting list. Thank you for your review and for letting us know of your experience.
Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Besides the staff being the friendliest ever, the entire place was filled with birds and chipmunks and squirrels and deer.

The pet llamas that eat from your hand and let you per them were amazing.

The rooms were clean and exceeded out expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherandRobertC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all the wild and tame life that abounds here. Look forward to seeing you back again! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Wow! What a treat. Get a second floor room so you can enjoy the white pine vaulted ceilings. The rooms are very nice included leather chair and ottoman. And when I got to the large balcony,that's when I saw the park like setting. Bird feeders, and lamas at the boarder of beautiful green grass. Ponderso pines everywhere and that Pool! Out on the lawn was the fantastic pool where we hung out at. Will return.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank ADVNCHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you for appreciating the grounds and the effort our staff takes to provide a pleasant environment. Certainly glad you took advantage of the pool and hot tub and that you thoroughly enjoyed your lodgepole room. See you back soon! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.4 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
632 reviews
20.6 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,248 reviews
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
501 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.6 mi away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ponderosa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ponderosa Lodge

Address: 500 W Highway 20, Sisters, OR 97759-2621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range: $136 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ponderosa Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Ponderosa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ponderosa Hotel Sisters
Best Western Sisters
Sisters Best Western
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge Sisters, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing