We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House on Metolius(Camp Sherman)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Black Butte Resort(Camp Sherman)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveler rating
662
158
18
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
158
18
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen lawndowntown sisterswestern decorresident llamasjacuzzi tubrain showerbest westernsnational forestgreat place to staycentral oregoncontinental breakfastwafflestwo sinksclose to townrooms are largewalk in showerexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
752 - 757 of 850 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Thank you, Best Western, for an extraordinary stay! My husband and I were amazed upon driving into the grounds because it was such a beautiful, peaceful setting sitting in the pine trees. The lawn area is so huge, green, and well manicured. The llamas are a wonderful addition to the setting.

While checking in we were greeted with a friendly smile and informed we had been upgraded from a king room to a suite. Wow, your suites are incredible. We cannot express how much we truly appreciate the upgrade. I was reluctant to even leave the room.

We appreciated your staff and how helpful they were. We called the front desk on a couple of occassions to inquire about dining and activities in the area and felt the staff was eager to help.

We enjoyed our stay so much and look forward to returning. While my husband and I typically stay at Best Western's while travelling, the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge is truly one of the best.

Thank you again!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms give you the ability to walk out your patio door into the beautifully manicured lawn to feed the llamas, walk through the grass to the pool/hot tub, or watch the chipmunks scurrying around your patio. There are restaurants and stores within walking distance but if you're not into walking then there are many, many options within 2-3 minutes driving time. Just remember it is a small town so things close early. We were looking for dinner at 8:30 and a lot of restaurants were already closed but we still found several good choices still open.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Well you have really given our groundskeeper a special lift. He really enjoys what he does and appreciates when guests comment on on the grounds. We are glad you enjoyed the suite upgrade and look forward to having come back soon! Thank you for the review! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great place to base yourself and family when enjoying the surrounding area; swimming in the lakes, mountain biking, hiking, restaurants and shopping in Sisters - my kids and I enjoyed the pool..easy walk from ground level room and the Llamas!! What a treat! Good breakfast and the Staff attentive and nice - planning our next trip back! Hint: traffic can be heavy on the highway - drive the back way to Sisters - or its a nice walk into town

Room Tip: ground level near the pool - great for kids
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1234travelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Glad you and your kids enjoyed Sisters Country and staying here at the Best Western Ponderosa Lodge in Sisters, Oregon. Our Llamas sure enjoy having our guests feed them their speical treats....they would eat more if we did not have to allocate per the vet. As you noted there is plenty to do an see here and we are a great place to base from. Thank you! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed one night with our little dog in a first floor room. The patio was sunny & comfortable & you could sit & watch the many chipmunks & the llamas, etc. The staff is attentive & friendly & the rates are reasonable. We wish we had planned to stay longer but will go back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marj042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Looking forward to having you back again with your dog. Give a call to make sure we have a pet friendly room available. With 17 pet friendly rooms, there are times when they are all taken and we have a waiting list. Thank you for your review and for letting us know of your experience.
Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Besides the staff being the friendliest ever, the entire place was filled with birds and chipmunks and squirrels and deer.

The pet llamas that eat from your hand and let you per them were amazing.

The rooms were clean and exceeded out expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherandRobertC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all the wild and tame life that abounds here. Look forward to seeing you back again! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Wow! What a treat. Get a second floor room so you can enjoy the white pine vaulted ceilings. The rooms are very nice included leather chair and ottoman. And when I got to the large balcony,that's when I saw the park like setting. Bird feeders, and lamas at the boarder of beautiful green grass. Ponderso pines everywhere and that Pool! Out on the lawn was the fantastic pool where we hung out at. Will return.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank ADVNCHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponderosa38103, General Manager at Best Western Ponderosa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you for appreciating the grounds and the effort our staff takes to provide a pleasant environment. Certainly glad you took advantage of the pool and hot tub and that you thoroughly enjoyed your lodgepole room. See you back soon! Paul Haggerty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews