We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Loved this lodge in the pines” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
198 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Loved this lodge in the pines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

What I really loved about this lodge in the pines was the great cabin (we had #22). Comfy King beds, fireplace, big tub, large bathroom, in-room coffee/tea service, patio that looked into the woods, and all the creature comforts (restaurant, spa, movie house, gym, and pool) within short walking distance. Free parking, too. And we loved taking the free bikes for a spin around Sisters, stopping for coffee and to photograph the wild deer roaming through Coyote Springs. It was an anniversary for us and we really appreciated that a small treat that was left on our bed. I wish I could have stayed a week. The town is well within walking distance. We had a nice dinner at The Porch and loved the little stream that meandered through the property. From our back patio we enjoyed the squirrel antics and watching beautiful bluejays and other birds fly around the pines. There is nothing quite as beautiful as the sound of the breeze blowing through the pines. Our room was quiet and they staggered the cabins so that you get some privacy. The staff was also very cheerful and welcoming and helpful with info about town and restaurants and activities. I hope I someday get to return my cabin in the pines...it was a lovely stay. We missed out on breakfast, but enjoyed having coffee and tea service through out the day in the lodge. We didn't have time for a spa visit, but did tour the nice facility and hope to include it on our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 22 is on the back row of cabins and opens onto the pine forest. Close to parking, too.
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel is practicing sustainable housekeeping policies.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripTalkHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    35
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
69
313
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The cabins are decorated well with a hint of rustic mixed with upscale elements. The cabins are relatively private with a small tree separating the back cabins. A small patio is available to sit and enjoy the woods (if a cabin is in the back of the property). Amenities included spa shampoo, lotion, shower gel, and fluffy towels. The property offers a relaxing environment that is primarily designed for couples and adults. If considering a visit, you probably are best served making your reservations online. The attempts to reach the office and make reservations were troublesome. Once I was able to connect with the office, they were too busy with booking an incoming group. As a result, they were a bit short and less than welcoming. Also, when making a reservation, you may want to ask for a cabin in the back of the property. If you are to the front and/or near the road, you frequently hear traffic and trucks as the property sits near a well-used highway.

Room Tip: Cabins that are to the very back of the property are best so that you avoid highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ITTravelerArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The cabins are spacious and beautifully decorated. The tub alone is worth the cost. The staff are both friendly and fully committed to your comfort. There are decent restaurants within walking distance of the cabins as well as a theatre. The complimentary continental breakfast is excellent.
We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: All cabins are excellent but the Romance Cabins give you a more secluded feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This lodging is so beautifully appointed with every detail well thought out. Our cabin was large and ever so comfortable and private. The continental breakfast was more than adequate and offered some healthy selections. Should our travels ever find us in Sisters once again, we definitely will stay here.

Room Tip: We suggest asking for a cabin farthest from the road. It will be more of a walk from the parking lot...
See more room tips
Green Features: We always appreciate when a business strives for "green" and this one does.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PPP68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I came to Sisters for 4 days to attend the Sisters Rodeo. I stayed in a Romance Cabin since it was one of the only vacancies at the time. I was a little hesitant about staying in such a nice cabin- solo and initially hoped to find something cheaper. That all changed once I opened the door! What a beautifully decorated and furnished cabin. Attention has been paid to every detail. Quality throughout. Especially enjoyed the 6x8’ walk-in double shower. Nice gas fireplace, ambient lighting, large tiled sunken soaking tub plus much more. Not to forget the Ponderosa Pine view. Quiet.
Fast internet. (Near 10 down and 6 up)
Complimentary breakfast served from 7-10am. Very well done.
Brewery and theater on the property. Spent some time at the brewery. Great selection of craft beers. Had access to the spa and athletic club, however didn't use it.
Not one complaint. I consider it a very reasonably priced stay when comparing it to other resorts I've stayed at past. Hope and plan to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrbillone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were driving through and someone at a local restaurant suggested this place. Best tip ever! It was late when we checked in but everything went smoothly. Woke up to a babbling brook outside our cabin. It came with breakfast which was more than sufficient. Hard boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, instant oatmeal in a cozy lodge type atmosphere. Our room had a queen bed plus another double in a little alcove. Gas fireplace. Adirondack chairs on the patio. Huge bathroom. Only downside was the small maintenance shack right off the patio. We borrowed bikes to cruise around town. Will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Don't get Cabin 32 cuz there's a maintenance shack in front of the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KoKonutGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed here as part of our 36th anniversary trip. It was absolutely delightful. Our Caboose Cabin was both roomy, and private. The decor was perfect, down to every detail. We had every comfort of home, and can't wait to go back to explore more of this beautiful region. We didn't have time to take a bike ride on one of their cruisers, so we definitely have reason to return. The grounds were lovely, and well-kept. The breakfast was very good, but could have benefited from a couple of hot entrees, which is my only criticism of a place which is practically perfect in every other way. Thanks, Five Pine! We will see you again!

Room Tip: We stayed in Cabin 29, which was nice for privacy and space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllexPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge
20.0 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
13.9 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
18.3 mi away
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Pine Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Property: Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Address: 1021 Desperado Trl, Sisters, OR 97759-9579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Five Pine Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure by day, Romance by night! Take advantage of all that Central Oregon has to offer and enjoy shopping, mountain biking, road cycling, hiking, fishing, golfing and so much more. Our unique 10 acre property has a world class spa, one-of-a-kind cabins, deluxe lodge suites, an outdoor heated pool in the summer months. All room types include over-sized waterfall tubs, kid bed, fireplace, Amish furniture, 42" Plasma TV, DVD, Wi-Fi. Complimentary wine/ beer reception every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Five Pine Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Pine Hotel Sisters
Five Pine Lodge And Spa
5 Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa Sisters, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing