We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Pines Lodge in Sisters, Oregon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a delightful surprise! My husband and I and extended family have stayed many times in this area, but this was our first visit to Five Pines Lodge. My husband and I made the reservation at the last moment, and were only able to stay one night....but what a treat! We had a beautifully appointed cabin to ourselves and our dog. The cabin backed up to the ponderosa pine woods behind the Lodge with all the wonderful scents of pine and juniper in the air. We were greeted with a glass of wine in the main Lodge, enjoyed the fireplace in our cabin, and went to dinner at the brewery/restaurant that is within walking distance of the Lodge. We wished we could have stayed longer. There is also another restaurant and a movie theater on the premises. We will most definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 624 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in one of the cabins. The room was absolutely perfect and cozy! I loved the bath, and the bed, and everything! It was in a perfect little spot so we could get something to eat and watch a movie if we wanted, or wander around town. Everyone was very friendly. I think that the Five Pine Lodge some of the best service here in Central Oregon! We will definitely be visiting again and again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ambriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had such a blast staying here. The cabin was huge and luxurious. The water for the huge tub came from the ceiling! We loved the get-away package. Great beer and wine at the tasting. It was very quiet. I wish we could have stayed there longer.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin 14 - we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kratt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed in the Romance Cabin and was very impressed. The lodge is almost 6 years old but looks brand new. Everything in the cabin was in perfect condition. The tub does take over 40 minutes to fill so prepare for a wait. The beds are very comfortable and huge! Free drinks between 5-6pm each night is also a plus. It was fun to mingle with other visitors and play a game by the lodge fire.

We stopped by Black Butte to compare the 2 lodges and Five Pines is on a completely different level! It's great to be able to walk to 2 different eateries and see a movie all within 5 minutes of each other.

On our last day we had spa treatments at Shibui Spa. Go early and enjoy the soaking pool, it was great! All around Five Pines was a great experience and we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMM_pdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We loved our little cabin in the woods, at Five Pines Lodge. From the moment we checked in, we experienced the most remarkable service. First, we were greeted with a complimentary wine and beer reception in the lobby, next to a roaring fire in the lovely stone hearth. In our romantic room, we found a lovely bottle of Pinot Noir and a romantic view of the pond, outside our patio door. The front desk team were extremely helpful, even helping us secure dinner reservations at one of the local hot spots. We had hoped for fresh snow to enjoy a little snow shoeing or cross-country skiing in the area snow parks. Alas, no snow -- but the Shibui Spa provided a perfect retreat and the massages were some of the best ever. The neighboring brew pub and movie theater make it a perfect couple's get away spot. The wonderful Peterson Ridge hiking and biking trail is practically at the front door! Perfection!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sleeple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

From the towering pines and beds of purple lupine to the gorgeous spa, inviting rooms & cabins, on-site brewery and move theater, this property is a gem in the northwest. The staff is responsive and friendly, and the nightly complimentary wine doesn't hurt either! I have stayed in both the lodge and the cabins and both are spacious, comfortable, and impeccably styled northwest-themed accommodations. There are also trails that are accessible from the property and during the summer, an outdoor pool. If you are on vacation in the area you will not be disappointed by this awesome Lodge.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Can't say enough about Five Pine. Beautiful rooms, peaceful setting....amazing spa. Attended a three day yoga & wellness retreat there that was absolutely blissful. Wonderful staff who was very accomodating- catered to my vegan diet with no problem. So much to do in Sisters...hiking, shopping, great restaurants. Small town that is wellness focused with lots of vegan and vegetarian options.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
19.3 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,230 reviews
19.1 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodging
Tetherow Lodging
#4 of 44 in Bend
575 reviews
16.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#39 of 44 in Bend
141 reviews
18.2 mi away
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Pine Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Address: 1021 Desperado Trl, Sisters, OR 97759-9579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range: $174 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Five Pine Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure by day, Romance by night! Take advantage of all that Central Oregon has to offer and enjoy shopping, mountain biking, road cycling, hiking, fishing, golfing and so much more. Our unique 10 acre property has a world class spa, one-of-a-kind cabins, deluxe lodge suites, an outdoor heated pool in the summer months. All room types include over-sized waterfall tubs, kid bed, fireplace, Amish furniture, 49" or 65" LED TV, DVD, Wi-Fi. Complimentary wine/ beer reception every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Five Pine Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Pine Hotel Sisters
Five Pine Lodge And Spa
5 Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa Sisters, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing