We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for our family of 4!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at 5 Pines a couple of weeks ago because we were doing some skiing at Hoodoo. The 4 of us, including a 4 year old and a 6 year old, stayed in one of the "caboose" cabins and had a wonderful time. It was VERY clean and inviting. There was plenty of room for all of us to stretch out. The kids loved the big bath tub with the water coming from the ceiling ---- too cool!!! It was nice to be able to walk nearby for a very good breakfast. I think they called it a continental breakfast, but, it was much more than that. The staff in the lodge were very kind and accommodating. It was just an overall wonderful experience. Plus it was nice that "Three Creeks" was right there for dinner. We ate there one night and got take out the next. Very convenient! Loved 5 Pines and love Sisters, OR!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Syd333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 632 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Better than last year! We had another great time this year. What is incredible is the staff remembered us from last year, so when we asked them for input as to how we could overcome some logistical problems from last year, they offered excellent advice that improved the experience for our 80+ attendees. The food was great and on time and presented very nicely. The facilities were rearranged as needed for our different needs seamlessly. They bent over backwards to help us and then they asked us what they could do to improve! Absolutely wonderful. Tricia is very adept at finding out what your wants are and making available all of their resources to make them happen! Can't say enough good. We have already arranged to be back again next year!

Room Tip: They're all good! This just depends on your wants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HISLORDSHIPBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We (my husband, and 3 year old) visited the Lodge this past new years and stayed for 2 nights. It was fantastic. I love the look of the lodge - very cozy but spacious! We stayed in the lodge and had an upstairs bedroom(2 floors) and two balconies. Again - spacious but cozy. This gives mom/dad some private time from a sleeping little one. :) Loved it! The large soaking tub was used many times - we watched CARS from the soaking tub with our son. If you have little ones - you understand how awesome this is....momma can relax in the tub(sorta) and my little guy watched CARS and "relaxed" in the tub with me. The Lodge is close to trails so we went on some nice hikes through the pines and snow. We saw deer walk right up to the Lodge which was a thrill for my little guy (ok..and me as well) We are in walking distance to 2 resturants and a movie theater. We really didnt need to leave the lodge or drive anywhere! We did not use the spa but i wish i had - looked so tranquil (And they do Shellac manicures as well, this isnt advertised in their menu). I'm a big fan and we are looking forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: Keep in mind you can hear heavy footsteps on the stairs in adjoining rooms. But seriously - I did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My wife and I stopped in for one night and day at Five Pines. It was a beautiful place, very well managed and friendly. Two outstanding features were the first class Craftsman decor throughout and the beautiful walking trails on the grounds (with snow). We definitely would like to return again for a longer period.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We gave a two night stay at Five Pine to ourselves, our daughter, our son and his family this Christmas in lieu of presents. It was truly the best money we ever spent, and I might add at what I believe to be reasonable rates for the time of year it was.

We had the most wonderous, magical Christmas ever! In fact, one of our seven-year-old, twin grandsons summed it up best when he said "I will never forget this Christmas" -- it was that awesome! It started with our cabins that set the stage with their beautiful, warm and very comfortable accommodations that literally left us wanting for nothing. Add to that the perfect snowfall we were told is not always present at Christmas but showed up just for us (I'm convinced :-) -- giving everyone an unbelievably fun outdoor experience. It couldn't have been more perfectly orchestrated if we'd tried.

Five Pine with fabulous ammenities and wonderful staff played an instrumental part in creating the backdrop for the most memorable, picture postcard Christmas' ever. Memories created that will be treasured forever...thank you Five Pine!!! :-)

We without question will be back and have actually already reserved for next year.

PS: There is just one caveat if you are to consider a similar stay at Christmas; there are no restaurants open in Sisters after 5:00 pm Christmas Eve or Christmas Day, so alternative accommodations will need to be made for food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I made this the first stop on our honeymoon tour of Oregon. WOW! What a perfect place for a quiet, romantic honeymoon! We stayed two nights in a romance cabin with the ultimate romance package. It was well worth the price! A large sunken soaking tub for two, two person tiled shower, chilled bottle of champagne, and champagne glasses and a blanket we got to keep made for some excellent memories. We would definitely stay here again! It was great to have the spa and Three Creeks Brewery in the same location as well. It is the perfect location for romance and lots of quiet relaxation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We spent two nights in a Classic Cabin facing the forest. It was perfect. As we checked in, another guest there for the evening wine asked if I was the one who made the reservation. I said "Yes."
"Well you have just earned yourself a lot of brownie points, my friend," he said.
He was right. The fireplace, the 6-ft Experience bath with the ceiling filler, the plush robes, the great bed, and the quiet forest, all contributed to a wonderful stay. The evening gatherings in the main lodge (free beer and wine) were a great way to meet fellow travelers. Breakfast was unremarkable but entirely acceptable, though it was accompanied by ancient crooning on the Muzak (Andy Williams, I think), which drove out the youngsters on their honeymoon. Or maybe they just had to get back to their romantic cabin.
The only negative, and it is a mild one, is that the restaurant on the property, Three Creeks Brewing Co, is not up to the class of Five Pine Lodge itself. Three Creeks is a great place to get a burger and a brew, but it is not romantic at all (when we were there Jen's Garden in Sisters was closed and we didn't learn of The Porch until Monday, when it too is closed). Another restaurant is soon to open in the Five Pine complex, however.
Sisters is a delightful little town and Five Pine Lodge is a delightful place to stay. Enjoy both.

Room Tip: Ask for the forest side if you are getting a cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naruroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
19.3 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,248 reviews
19.1 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
579 reviews
19.7 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#5 of 44 in Bend
486 reviews
18.2 mi away
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Pine Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Address: 1021 Desperado Trl, Sisters, OR 97759-9579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range: $175 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Five Pine Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure by day, Romance by night! Take advantage of all that Central Oregon has to offer and enjoy shopping, mountain biking, road cycling, hiking, fishing, golfing and so much more. Our unique 10 acre property has a world class spa, one-of-a-kind cabins, deluxe lodge suites, an outdoor heated pool in the summer months. All room types include over-sized waterfall tubs, kid bed, fireplace, Amish furniture, 49" or 65" LED TV, DVD, Wi-Fi. Complimentary wine/ beer reception every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Five Pine Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Pine Hotel Sisters
Five Pine Lodge And Spa
5 Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa Sisters, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing