We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Romantic Heaven”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We recently stayed at the Five Pine Lodge. I surprised the wife with the Romance Cabin it had a wonderful in-floor soaking tub that takes 40 mins to fill to give you an idea of size. Nearby was the gas fireplace, king size bed. The shower was double headed & plenty of room for a small party.
Everything was excellent, people, room, amenities the whole shebang!

This is another one of those instances where we loved it so much, we are affraid to reccomend it because we don't want everyone discovering our close to home escape from reality. Which might make booking more difficult.

We Will Be Back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighDesertR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    39
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
82
351
11
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Five Pine Lodge for 3 nights to celebrate our Anniversary in November. It was absolutely perfect! The cabins are clean and luxurious, the lodge was cozy and welcoming and the breakfast was delicious! We spent the days walking around Sisters and going into Downtown Bend and the Mill District- it even snowed a little while we were there. Make a reservation now- you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We loved our cabin- it was so quite and peaceful, but the lodge is small enough that I don't thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband surprised me with a night at Five Pine in November. We live in Sisters and were looking forward to experiencing this great little tourist destination for ourselves. We were not disappointed! We ended up in one of the cabins. It was spectacular, immaculate, and surpassed our expectations. From the Sisters Coffee Company coffee to the grand bathroom, we were impressed with just about everything. Sisters is fortunate to have such sophisticated accommodations. We have stayed at many hotels and this rates as one of our favorites!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52072Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Five pine lodge was a great place to stay.
The caboose cabin was large and comfortable, and was very quiet.
The breakfast was more than I imagined, offering a great selection.
The wine hour was great, and gave us an opportunity to chat to other guests
Love to go again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazzerlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Five Pine Lodge. Great accommodations and friendly helpful staff. We used the free bikes to ride into Sisters and the nightly free wine/beer offering was a nice touch. I would highly recommend the Five Pine Lodge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawdoglaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We chose FivePine for our pre-wedding honeymoon. We could not have been happier or more relaxed. This is a must stay and is worth every penny. Beautiful cabins and lodge, awesome beer and wine reception....a truly peaceful place to stay, exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNJBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Sadly, we only had one night at Five Pine. We stayed in one of the cabins on the campus. Despite there being other cabins just nearby, it felt very secluded and private.... Pure heaven---spotless, gigantic room with a wee patio that looked out only a pine forest. A huge comfortable bed awaits you, as well as a toasty fireplace. The bathroom was almost as huge as some of the rooms we've stayed in previously with a huge soaking tub, plush towels and general comfort.

The room is decorated in mission style which seems an appropriate theme for the area. Great value as for the price, you get quite a bit of comfort and luxury!

We were in Sisters to enjoy some local hiking. Try some of the hikes off MacKenzie Pass if you're interested. There is no shortage of beauty. The front desk is very helpful and informative regarding local activities and sites. You can also purchase a northwest forests day pass here if so inclined.

We missed the majority of the continental breakfast, so it's hard to comment on that, but did manage to have some delicious coffee and blueberry muffins. There is also a beer/wine reception in the evening, but we missed that too as we were out playing in the forest.

We were gutted to have to leave so soon as this was the nicest place we stayed during our trip to Oregon and one of the nicest places we've stayed ever!

Room Tip: choose a cabin. the privacy and beauty is unparalleled!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeltyLilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.5 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
19.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
519 reviews
19.2 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
408 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
19.7 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#6 of 44 in Bend
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Pine Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Property: Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Address: 1021 Desperado Trl, Sisters, OR 97759-9579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Five Pine Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure by day, Romance by night! Take advantage of all that Central Oregon has to offer and enjoy shopping, mountain biking, road cycling, hiking, fishing, golfing and so much more. Our unique 10 acre property has a world class spa, one-of-a-kind cabins, deluxe lodge suites, an outdoor heated pool in the summer months. All room types include over-sized waterfall tubs, kid bed, fireplace, Amish furniture, 42" Plasma TV, DVD, Wi-Fi. Complimentary wine/ beer reception every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Five Pine Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5 Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Hotel Sisters
Five Pine Lodge And Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa Sisters, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing