We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AHH IT DOESN'T GET ANY MORE RELAXING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
neslolo
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AHH IT DOESN'T GET ANY MORE RELAXING”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We have been here numerous times and absolutely love the place, its so amazingly peaceful and the beauty of all the woodwork in the cabins. We tried the continental breakfast this time, it was fine for a light breakfast. We like to come here and stay as a treat to ourselves - to unwind, and enjoy down time - 5 pine makes it so easy to do!

Room Tip: The romance cabin is very nice -
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neslolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    42
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
88
362
12
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The staff went out of their way to help make our conference a success! Our attendees loved the comfortable and tastefully decorated cabins as well as the convenience to nearby spa, restaurant/pub and movie theater just steps away from the conference center.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaK223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, OR
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I was there for a women's retreat and it was awesome! I personally started my weekend off with a relxing massage, just behind the lobby! The conference center was only a two minute walk from our cabins and the food they provided was excellent! We enjoyed our daily walks out into the wilderness on our breaks and a soothing bath at night, in the giant soaking tub in my cabin, where the water came from the ceiling! Absolutely a great place to stay, I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayton, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Wow. The staff at Five Pine are wonderful! The facility is far above what you would imagine in the middle of a town of fewer than 2,000. We had a dental education conference with 80 people we had to house, feed, teach and entertain. Tricia, Amanda, and Evie went extra miles in making sure everything was perfect, including all the last minute "Oops, i didn't know about that!" 's that invariably happen. What a great place for a group or just a relaxing get away with your family or special someone. Their follow up and review is unlike any place I've used before. Excellent.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong. They have mostly cabins that are very private (and fun, I've stayed the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HISLORDSHIPBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My wife and I got married in Camp Sherman, Oregon on 11/11/11 and used the Five Pine Lodge as our accomodations on the wedding night. We couldn't have been more happy! After our wonderful day sharing with family and friends we drove a short distance to Five Pine Lodge and settled in for a quiet, romantic and comfortable night.
We reserved one of cabins in the forest and I wish we could have stayed longer, but our honeymoon to Little Cayman Island took us away from the beautiful forest setting to the tropics which wasn't so bad, but Five Pine was truly a perfect place to enjoy our first night together as husband and wife. Waking up to the sun shining through the pine forest with my beautiful new wife is a wonderful memory and a great way to begin a life together.
Many Thanks to the Five Pine family. You guys are always in our hearts and in our memories.
Jeff & Tina Perin

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Both the lodge rooms and the cabins were very warm and cozy. Great soaking tub! We used the gas fireplace daily. Conference center was centrally located for both lodge rooms and cabins. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a large group that had every room taken which was nice so that we weren't disturbing "other vacationers" with our loud music and dancing in the conference center. Food was just ok for the conference meals. I like to have a bit more protein options for meals and snacks and stronger flavors. So the pub was a great close alternative. Coffee was too strong/bitter, and I usually like strong coffee, but the flavored creamers helped. Location is great with a spa, athletic club, pub and movie theatre all on same campus. No hot tub for easy use. You can use one at Athletic club, but would have preferred to have one open year round by the seasonal pool. Within walking to Sister's town which has great local shops and galleries.

Room Tip: For privacy go for a cabin, although we never heard any noise from the neighboring lodge rooms. I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2012

What a relaxing treat! Quiet and tranquil setting. The "Cabin" was so clean and well suited, seemed like home. I can't say enough about Five Pine Lodge, other than that you will not be dissapointed. Also, the water from the ceiling was an interesting surprise, if you haven't been here yet, it is a good thing.

Make sure to take a look at some of the family history in the conference room foyer. Elda Teresa Willitts is honored there with some interesting history and photographs. In metal above her life display in the conference room foyer are three words that guided her life, Love, Acceptance, Forgiveness.

Definitely make Five Pine Lodge a place to stay!

Room Tip: Reserve a cabin on the western side of the complex. The patio side of the cabins face the open wood...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
19.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
551 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#6 of 44 in Bend
421 reviews
18.2 mi away
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
1.0 mi away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Pine Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Property: Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Address: 1021 Desperado Trl, Sisters, OR 97759-9579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Five Pine Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure by day, Romance by night! Take advantage of all that Central Oregon has to offer and enjoy shopping, mountain biking, road cycling, hiking, fishing, golfing and so much more. Our unique 10 acre property has a world class spa, one-of-a-kind cabins, deluxe lodge suites, an outdoor heated pool in the summer months. All room types include over-sized waterfall tubs, kid bed, fireplace, Amish furniture, 49" or 65" LED TV, DVD, Wi-Fi. Complimentary wine/ beer reception every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Five Pine Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Pine Hotel Sisters
Five Pine Lodge And Spa
5 Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa Sisters, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing