We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Relaxing stay at Five Pine Lodge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
CA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay at Five Pine Lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

We spent a few nights at one of the cabins at Five Pine Lodge and Spa. Don't be surprised when you drive up to the Lodge, because it is right on a main street. On the same grounds of the Lodge you have a Spa, a movie theater a restaurant and a athletic center. That all makes it very convenient and we took advantage of all the places. One of the negatives was that because of the restaurant and the movie theater we could not park our car near the cabin as all the parking was taken by local visitors visiting both places. That makes it a bit inconvenient when you want to pack things or unload stuff. The cabin itself was awesome. Big, great bathroom a gas fireplace and very quiet and private. We are planning to visit again and next time we would definitely ask for a cabin off the parking lot as we could hear a bit cars leaving until late at night from people who had visited the restaurant or the movie theater. Breakfast at the Conference Center was good and enough for us and the lady who provides the service was very nice and sweet. Its also nice that breakfast is served until 10 am so one can sleep in. We also enjoyed the trails which start right of the grounds near the Spa. All in all we had a relaxed and nice time at the lodge and will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Ask for any of the cabins off the parking lot they are more private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacation_addicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    35
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
69
313
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

My wife & I started coming here for our anniversary a few years ago....she loves it because they recycle it's quite & you feel like it's your own little resort...I love the convenience of the brewery on site with movie theater & spa! To stay in your own cabin this close to sisters is really nice... You can choose to eat on site @ one of the restaurants...We have only tried the pub, it has been very good every time. Or find something nearby in sisters or bend... I strongly recommend trying this place out for a wonderful get away.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patterdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

As if the other reviews have not convinced you... Stay Here... You Wont Regret it! We went here in October ( off season rates) for a birthday getaway. It is beautiful, in the ponderosa pines. There were free bike rentals.. and they were awesome beach cruisers! They do a beer and wine reception.. FREE BEER! We stayed in one of the romance cabins, absolutely spectacular. Soaking tub, fireplace, a shower bigger than my bathroom at home, luxury robes, fine coffee and tea, all the great amenities. The front desk staff was so warm and inviting. In the morning, delicious scones and bagels..fresh! WE had such a great time, we will be back once a year. Well worth the indulgence.. especially for such a great memory. THANKS!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingSasquatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

My hubby and I stayed at the Five Pine Lodge in October. The staff was welcoming and sincere. We were immediately taken with the fleet of cruiser bikes that were lined up at the entrance, and took them out on the town during our stay. Our cabin was so comfortable and beautifully furnished, we decided to stay an extra night. Loved the brew-pub and movie theater right next to our cabin, we didn't have to get in the car at all during our stay, which was wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelshellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

We dropped in with no reservations and were traveling with pets. No problem. Flat rate of $30 for the pets. We stayed in a cabin. It was luxuriously and elegantly furnished with top quality furniture and linens. The layout and spaciousness was totally unexpected. It was like staying in a guest house on a multimillion dollar estate. The pictures on their website don't do it justice. The grounds were nicely landscaped and peaceful.

The staff were pleasant and accomadating. I can't think of anything negative about Five Pines. We planned to stay one night and ended up staying two. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room or cabin. Cabins in the back have a nice view of the woods fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LehoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

We recently stayed in a 'cabin' for one night and had a very nice stay! The lodge and separate cabins are very nice, well designed and furnished... with a huge 2-story rock fireplace in the main lobby of the lodge...really relaxing with the quiet sound of the wood fire and its woodsey smell wafting through the room. Breakfast foods are provided in this area each morning, and beer and wines are provided each evening from 5~6pm...Gas fireplaces and outside patios are in each cabin...don't hesitate to book these 'cabins'...they're just as nice and comfortable as the lodge rooms are. Room rates include use of the athletic club (and indoor pool), which I was highly impressed with when I walked over to see, but didn't have the chance to use during our stay. There is also an outdoor pool behind the lodge that is covered up in colder seasons...overall, I would stay here again definitely!

Room Tip: Stay in their comfy cabins, or in the main lodge rooms...either are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reecer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

My wife and I just spent the weekend at Five Pines. It is the perfect place to get away for a weekend. The cabins are incredible, the beer and wine at happy hour are a nice touch also. We ate at the brew pub ( twice) and had great meals both times. We also enjoyed a fantastic massage at Shibui spa. Bicycling around Sisters is great with lots of shops, coffee, ice cream, you name it!
While in the area look up Clear Lake and go for a great hike around the lake. Unbelievable colors in October!
You can't go wrong with a few days at Five Pines!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RodN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge
20.0 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
13.9 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
18.3 mi away
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Pine Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Pine Lodge & Spa

Property: Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Address: 1021 Desperado Trl, Sisters, OR 97759-9579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Five Pine Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure by day, Romance by night! Take advantage of all that Central Oregon has to offer and enjoy shopping, mountain biking, road cycling, hiking, fishing, golfing and so much more. Our unique 10 acre property has a world class spa, one-of-a-kind cabins, deluxe lodge suites, an outdoor heated pool in the summer months. All room types include over-sized waterfall tubs, kid bed, fireplace, Amish furniture, 42" Plasma TV, DVD, Wi-Fi. Complimentary wine/ beer reception every evening! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Five Pine Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Pine Hotel Sisters
Five Pine Lodge And Spa
5 Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa Sisters, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing