We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catering by The Boathouse Restaurant for June Wedding”
Review of The Boathouse Restaurant - CLOSED

The Boathouse Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Catering by The Boathouse Restaurant for June Wedding”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Cory Whalen and The Boathouse Restaurant staff cook up some amazing food and they serve it with the friendliest smile! The Lodge scored when they picked up Cory!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shauna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good with a Beautiful Setting Away from it All”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We arrived without reservations at 7 on a Saturday in July. The roads were a mess with camp trailers and motor homes. The restaurants in Sisters were packed because of the quilt festival. Here they took us in and we had a great time. The service was slow but this is a small exclusive resort on a true natural mountain lake in the woods away from it all. The restaurant really is in a boathouse by the lake where they tie up the boats. I had a house salad that was excellent. I also had the trout fish and chips. Best fried trout I have ever had. My wife had the pork nachos. Very good. I have to figure out how to make both of those. Good food in a beautiful setting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sommer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
210 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Average food in a beautiful location”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was disappointed, considering that we drove about 15 miles to dine here. Our waitress was OK but very over-worked and so not quite with it. Our wine was mediocre. Our food was very average. The view was great. The room was somewhat noisy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
195 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A very good lunch”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Sitting outside in the sun on the water could not be beat. We enjoyed the cheeseburger & fries, plus a spicy bloody mary.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaT503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“What Happened?”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

something was very wrong where they used to be very right. They lost my reservation first off. Once we got in, the waiter was very slow and didn't seem to have had any training, the food was cold and looked MUCH better than it tasted.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Centralorlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boathouse Restaurant also viewed

Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing