We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”
Review of The Boathouse Restaurant - CLOSED

The Boathouse Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Tucson, AZ
1 review
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Great food and hospitality plus. We would love to return when possible.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arlo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on a lake”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This restaurant is part of the Suttle Lake lodge complex. In the summer it's especially nice to sit on the restaurant patio with a nice glass of Oregon Pinot Noir! Wonderful ambience! If you stay at the lodge, the breakfasts are especially good - then go for a hike around the lake!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank betjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
“Delicious!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had two breakfasts and two dinners and everything was DELICIOUS!! Can't wait to go back!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ilac121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plumpton in Sussex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, good service but rather average food”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I had started a review just now and it flew off with 1 star and nothing in writing so hope I can retrieve this !!
My view is probably biased from spending a week at the most wonderful restaurants in Portland in Oregon where the food was creative and of international standard. The boathouse was not terrible but it was rather average.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RomneySandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itasca, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Nice little place on Suttle Lake outside of Sisters... right on the lake. We enjoyed some burgers out on the deck.. service was good and its a great place for a lunch date. Would go back in a heartbeat for the location alone... no too far away but just far enough

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eagledemps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boathouse Restaurant also viewed

Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing