We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tender BBQ ribs.”

Bronco Billy's Ranch Grill and Saloon
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in Historic Hotel Sisters!
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tender BBQ ribs.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very tasty and tender BBQ ribs. The side salad was standard, and the rest of the meal was fine. The portion of the ribs was very large and more than adequate for two of us with the full rack. The sauce was tasty and the ribs fell off the bones.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4cents-worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    44
    31
    20
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sisters, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
“A burger and Steak to DIE For!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

my wife and I recently went to Bronco Billy's Ranch Grill in Beautiful Sisters OR. and we can't stop talking about how amazing the service and most of all the food was. I had the New York Steak ( cooked perfectly) and she had a Burger. Both were fantastic. I look forward to our next meal Bronco Billy's.
Thank you - R. Kennedy

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
1 review
“Enjoyable dinner”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Went to Bronco Billy's for dinner with my family. They had great, friendly service and the food and drinks were yummy. Nice menu for kids and they were very accommodating to my picky eaters.
We will return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor service, pricey, mediocre food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

For a tourist area restaurant, the abundant staff at Bronco Billy's seems to have little interest in their customers. Once seated we waited for someone to notice us, then waited for our drinks and again for our order to be taken. The order came out wrong and the entree right after the salads. We could not get a server's attention to ask about our incorrect order. The prices are high for the mediocre quality and portion size. Even though we frequent this area, this was our first and last "rodeo" at Bronco Billy's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GSLady777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coburg, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“too busy for outside guest”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

They seated us outside because they were busy.The young man brought water and such waited 15 minutes for first round of drinks never got asked for second round. Had to go to the bar our self. Waited 50 minutes for half cold over priced bar food. Waitress commented when we were leaving that she forgot about us sad part was mgr./poss owner stuck his head out back a few times and saw what was going on. We had a group of 8 they had a chance to make some money that night but not with that service.
Not going back!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bronco Billy's Ranch Grill and Saloon also viewed

Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing