We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most cherished vacation!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sisters
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Long Hollow Guest Ranch
Ranked #2 of 4 Sisters B&B and Inns
Bandon, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most cherished vacation!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My daughter and I spent a wonderful 3 days at Long Hollow Ranch and wished it had been much longer. Our cabin was absolutely perfect for us with comfort and availability at the top.

The Staff (we like to say family) were beyond perfect. Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and made us feel as though we were one of the treasured family.

The food served was made with love and appreciated. Always nice to come in from the cold and have a fresh pot of coffee on and a scrumptious meal provided. We could tell that it was not 'just a job' but truly full service at it's finest. We are saving for our next trip.

Diana and Janice Green

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    2
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
43
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our time there was so peaceful, and the service was outstanding. Often at B&Bs the folks operating can borderline pester you. At Long Hollow there were details to be covered, but then we were given space when we wanted it, and conversation at breakfast. Everything a B&B should be.

The rooms were beautiful and the bathrooms are ideal in size. The food was fantastic and the bed was so comfortable that the next time we're in the area we're getting the same mattress from the local company.

Overall I highly recommend spending time here, and hope to I back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hrowlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the cottage May 15 and 16, she is in a wheelchair and although they are not equipped to accommodate handicapped folks, we had a great time. This was a gift trip to allow me to get away from stress, and I must say this peaceful location and beautiful cottage and main farmhouse (where meals were served) fit the bill. Dick and Shirley were very nice, and ready to serve us (or leave us alone). If traveling to the Sisters area of Central Oregon, make a reservation today.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephjuvenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

What a wonderful get away. It snowed while we were there but that only added to the beauty of Long Hollow. We were not able to go on a trail ride but that's one of the reasons we plan to go back in September. Dick and Shirley made us feel like family and gave us perfect shopping advice. The food was wonderful, the atmosphere the most relaxing we've been in for a very long time. The room was very inviting and the bed was so comfortable. We highly recommend Long Hollow for a great vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms are very cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howdy71105, General Manager at Long Hollow Guest Ranch, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words! We look forward to your visit in September.
Warm regards, Dick & Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed there for a night with a work associate and had the most wonderful experience. The ranch is such a peaceful place - I can't wait to go back and just enjoy the peace and quiet! The hosts are so friendly, and the food was absolutely amazing. The house was clean, comfortable, and incredibly welcoming. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I had a great time at LHR. The people, esp. Katie, were warm and friendly. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. The trail ride with Katie is a must. The staff also prepared a campfire, which we enjoyed. There was an outdoor hot tub, but we weren't able to take advantage of it due to time constraints. Food was also great.

Room Tip: We liked Melotius. It has the best view, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveS434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We found this through Tripadvisor and what a wonderful find. We stayed for a long weekend before Christmas. What an amazing experience!!! Dick and Shirley made us feel completely at home. It is a great place to take your family to enjoy the great outdoors. We can't wait to visit again! I've shared with other families that are looking for a break, that Long Hollow Ranch is a place to reconnect and enjoy your family. We can't say thank you enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family3trio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
10.9 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
572 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
24.7 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
21.9 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
678 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Hollow Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Hollow Guest Ranch

Property: Long Hollow Guest Ranch
Address: 71105 Holmes Rd, Sisters, OR 97759-9709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long Hollow Ranch is an authentic and historic working cattle ranch. The friendly ranch atmosphere, cozy guest rooms and home-cooked meals always satisfy and refresh. Morning starts with a delicious hot Ranch breakfast. Hot and cold beverages are available and guests have access to a refrigerator and microwave. There are also many fine restaurants and cafes available in nearby Sisters. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Long Hollow Guest Ranch Sisters, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing