We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, great location with beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sisters Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We were in the Honeymoon room, which is the only second story room on the property.
It has a deck with a great view of the surrounding mountains. The rooms was very clean with nice furnishings.
The nicest thing about this Motel was the location. It was easy to walk all over town from there. We parked and didn't use the car again until we were ready to leave town.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Sisters Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 142 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2010

We found the motor lodge online and it looked really cute. It is...and a great deal of work has gone into this property to restore it's charm. The decorations are wonderful. The motel is clean. Thebeds seemed to be soft but were very comfortable! There are, however, a few details one might want to consider. The bathrooms are very small and cramped due to the age of the property. In addition there is no handicapped access. But the biggest negative for us was the unfriendliness of the owners who seemed to be just a little "put out" by having to deal with customers. Hummm...isn't that your business?

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flashme5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

After a fantastic 10 days of birding in Eastern Oregon we spent the last night in Sisters. This motel had everything we wanted plus more; saw our first pigmy nuthatch in the yard. I want to go back to sisters soon just so I can stay at the Sisters Motor Lodge. The best place in town.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lydiaandrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We read the positive reviews of this motel on this website and we choose to include this motel on our route from San Francisco to Portland. While my wife was waiting in the car I asked the landlady if she had any vacancies and we starting talking for nearly an hour (apologized to my wife afterwards). The landlady is a very friendly person who likes to talk as much as I do, and she did an amazing job of making the room as cozy as possible. Beautifully decorated and with a very nice view, this is quite something different we had comparing to the other motels of our trip. Highly recommended, especially if you are looking for more comfort than a standard motel can offer you.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneRijssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Loved staying here. We had a kitchen and a deck and a gorgeous view from it, even deer wandering around. There are nicely kept gardens and a hot tub. The owner is wonderfully friendly and helpful. Sisters is a lovely little town with everything you want in walking distance and fantastic scenery all around.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaymaker7343Mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

When driving into the lot, immediately we knew our stay was going to be enjoyable. The location in Sisters is perfect, the surrounding mountains are beautiful on a clear day (makes for beautiful walks around the community and town), and the minimal amount of rooms creates a less crowded atmosphere. Upon check-in the inn-keeper was so warm and welcoming, creating a seamless check-in process. Number 10 provides a beautiful view with cozy, comfortable decor. I hear all the other rooms have their own unique feel and decor. We look forward to our next trip to SML with the rest of our family.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

It is hard to add to the information given here by other guests. We did not hear any noise through the walls. Perhaps we didn't have next door neighbors. Also, our shower had plenty of water pressure. The feeling of old-fashioned "personality" is a relief from the slick hotels. When I phoned Mary, the owner, for information about the TV-DSL she gave good directions and offered to come over to help. (That turned out not to be necessary.) We ate breakfast at a little Ski Inn where the locals gather. Then we toured a couple of antique stores. For quilters and other hand crafters, stop in at the Stichin' Post. I ended up buying a pattern for a "Church Lady Apron" because the Sisters Motor Lodge put me in the mood to do something creative. (For the husbands, there is a hardware store nearby.)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AccidentalTourist52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
0.5 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
1.0 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
601 reviews
20.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
20.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisters Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisters Motor Lodge

Address: 511 W Cascade Ave, McKenzie HWY 242, Sisters, OR 97759-1038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range: $201 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sisters Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1938, Sisters Motor Lodge is a historic boutique motel that offers comfortably furnished guest rooms with wonderful views of the Three Sisters Mountains. We are the only motel in the downtown area where you can walk to all of the restaurants, galleries, and shops in Sisters. All of our 11 available Units and Suites are beautifully decorated with handmade quilts and charming antiques as well as all of the modern conveniences and features of home. Guests will find deluxe pillow-top Queen and King Beds, free high-speed Wi-Fi, Cable TV and DVD players, on-site parking, Kitchenettes (available in select Units), mini refrigerators, complimentary toiletries, and gourmet coffee. Guests are encouraged to enjoy our delightful outdoor living area which features flower gardens, a patio area with a beautiful pond water feature and Jacuzzi hot-tub, picnic tables, and hammocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Sisters Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sisters Motor Lodge Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing