We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sisters Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This little motor lodge has had a makeover recently. The grounds are nice. The room i had was small but adequate. It had a lot of knicknacks and didnt feel like a motel. Definitely from a time gone by. The woman running the place was very nice and helpful. I'd say my only complaint was it was overpriced. But the options were few and those there were cost even more so i was satisfied with my choice which i gleaned from other TA reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayPays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your compliments of our lodge. We strive to make our accommodations feel more like home than a motel so we are happy to hear your thoughts on that! Winter and off-season rates are significantly less expensive and the area still offers many wonderful activities. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 142 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

This past October marked the third time my wife and I stayed at this quaint, earthy, and totally delightful place just a short walk to anywhere in town and with a spectacular view of the Sisters mountains. Mary, the proprietor, is a warm and inviting person who wants nothing more than to make your stay a pleasant one and her crew keeps everything in perfect and clean condition. Before we left we made our reservation for next season and we look forward to returning for another great weekend.
Joe Bennett Portland Oregon

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We are so happy to have such a loyal repeat customer! Thank you for reviewing our motel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed in the 1-bdr cottage - loved it. Quiet since it isn't attached. Bed is a little too soft, however for 2 people sharing it. Like the idea of a kitchenette to cook breakfast and/or dinner. Short walk to all that Sister's has to offer.

The lodge has a very personal touch from its owner - exceptionally well kept; every room is decorative, bright and clean. The outdoor area is like living on an acreage - picnic area, closed rock patio for hottub, seating, etc. Can't ask for more.

Would like to return during off-season for a couple nights when the price is lower. Very pricey for 1 night's stay in high season.

Room Tip: If you're a couple or don't mind sharing a bed and like to cook, ask for the small cottage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janice p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do run great specials during the winter months and there are many great local cold weather activities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at Sisters Motor Lodge for a house search and again for a quilting class. The motor lodge is charming, clean and very handy to town. Mary is welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. I highly recommend staying with Mary. Book directly with her and enjoy her hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend our lodge. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Was not happy with my stay due to having no heat in my room and the fact that 4 people were not allowed to stay in one room. ? reasoning. The door to the second bedroom could not be closed due to the bed taking up most of the room. After having stayed in Seattle at the Crown Plaza in a suite as well as Chateau Victoria in Canada for nearly the same price as it cost for two rooms at the motel, found it to be way over-priced. I would not recommend this property.

Room Tip: If you are used to staying in hotels, I would stay away from this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

We are so sorry for your poor experience. We take our business of providing quality lodging in Sisters very seriously and took immediate action to correct these issues. Thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention and we hope you will consider our offer for a free night and try us again in the future. We are confident your next stay will reflect the experience our guests come to expect. We will make this review of our services a lesson of how never to let this happen going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have stayed here each and every time we come to Sisters.Sweet,bright cottages,flower gardens to welcome you. You can park your car and forget it until you leave town. Walk to great restaurants and shops. Bring your bike for some great rides. Hiking is right there as well. So many things to do, plan to stay awhile. After each adventure you come back to a cozy nest and get ready for the next one!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesea5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of our motel. We are so happy our location and grounds offered just what you were looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Lovely garden setting at this motel with huge shade trees, with hammocks and chairs and even a hot tub on the grounds. The 2 room unit where we stayed was small but well appointed, table, refrigerator, coffee, nice furnishings, very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan82111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMLodge, Manager at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We recently changed the furnishings in some of our rooms so you can look forward to more space in your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
1 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
624 reviews
20.6 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
497 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
19.1 mi away
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisters Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisters Motor Lodge

Address: 511 W Cascade Ave, McKenzie HWY 242, Sisters, OR 97759-1038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range: $119 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sisters Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1938, Sisters Motor Lodge is a historic boutique motel that offers comfortably furnished guest rooms with wonderful views of the Three Sisters Mountains. We are the only motel in the downtown area where you can walk to all of the restaurants, galleries, and shops in Sisters. All of our 11 available Units and Suites are beautifully decorated with handmade quilts and charming antiques as well as all of the modern conveniences and features of home. Guests will find deluxe pillow-top Queen and King Beds, free high-speed Wi-Fi, Cable TV and DVD players, on-site parking, Kitchenettes (available in select Units), mini refrigerators, complimentary toiletries, and gourmet coffee. Guests are encouraged to enjoy our delightful outdoor living area which features flower gardens, a patio area with a beautiful pond water feature and Jacuzzi hot-tub, picnic tables, and hammocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Sisters Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sisters Motor Lodge Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing