We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Welcoming”
Review of Ali's Deli - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ali's Deli
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My mom and I have a girls weekend once a year in Sisters and this time we stopped by Ali's for some soup and sandwiches. The girl working the restaurant was very sweet and helpful. Our food was incredible and the owner was so funny and charming. This will definitely become a tradition on our getaways.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caitlin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 38 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

The service was excellent! The owner was very thankful for our service and there were many other patrons in the restaurant. She gave us samples before we ordered. All food was homemade and wonderful. It's been a long time since I've had such a great restaurant experience. I will definitely go back!

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shawna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is a MUST eat stop in Sisters. Orisya is from Russia and is so pleasant. She had 3 soups that day, Clam Chowder, Split Pea and Chicken Noodle. She let us sample all 3 and they were all yummy! The prices are $4.50, $5.00 & $5.50 for the soups, and the portions are huge. The roll (95 cents) is really good, too. Also ordered the Quiche, of which there were several kinds. Or you can order a sandwich, salad, and she even has many flavors of ice cream, includidng Black Licorice Ice Cream (which is hard to find these days)! She also owns a little Russian Shop across the hall, so visit there, too.
This place was recommended to us, and it will be a regular stop for us now.

Date of visit: December 2012
Thank Debimlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The owner is soooo sweet and tries to bend over backward to make you feel welcome and happy with your food. The sandwhiches have a ton of meat on them. They have pretty good smoothies as well!

Date of visit: October 2012
Thank travelswithpet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

OK, the homemade chicken soup was very good, lots a chicken and noodles. The strawberry and banana smoothie was excellent, the server, aka cashier was very sweet and efficient, the hoagie was adequate, all in all, go for the soup and smoothie. Make your own sandwich from Safeway andthen you could give Allies 4 stars. You can do better in town.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 10,904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ali's Deli also viewed

 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing