We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get the Black Bean Burger ”
Review of Takoda's

Takoda's
Ranked #11 of 50 Restaurants in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Family style restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Friendly service, beautiful patio, horseshoes, local brews, fresh salad bar, refreshing cocktails, video lottery, sports bar & lounge, & more!
Level Contributor
701 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Get the Black Bean Burger ”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on abroad trip through Oregon with our son. This is a locally owned restaurant and had friendly prompt service and we were all happy with the food.

Helpful?
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    38
    28
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK, fast food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Decor was western barbecue with old wagon and sled visible. Waitress was efficient but not welcoming. Shared Chicken sandwich which was very good. Food service was timely. Tables were full most of the time we were there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eweberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
202 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We found this place while looking for a grocery store in Sisters. Many restaurants on the strip (on a Saturday) were closed due to the Main Street construction (3/2014). I had a burger that was very good and a Thai chicken soup that was recommended by the waitress, but was fine. My husband had a pepperoni pizza that was really great. We would come again if in town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had dinner there. It was acceptable and decent. No raves but nothing bad either. I would say the service was very good and the staff very very nice. I'd go back but wouldn't make it a hot spot or favorite.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimber F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
227 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Not in the downtown area”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Actually not having it in the downtown area was good. There was parking. Not being familiar with the area we thought it was an Asian restaurant. That it is not! Very good food and all tasted homemade. We had Shepards Pie made with buffalo, BBQ pizza, pastrami sandwich, Chicken sandwich etc. all was very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank XK140NUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Takoda's also viewed

Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Been to Takoda's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing