We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food in Sisters”
Review of Takoda's

Takoda's
Ranked #14 of 51 Restaurants in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: American
Description: Family style restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Friendly service, beautiful patio, horseshoes, local brews, fresh salad bar, refreshing cocktails, video lottery, sports bar & lounge, & more!
Restaurant details
Description: Family style restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Friendly service, beautiful patio, horseshoes, local brews, fresh salad bar, refreshing cocktails, video lottery, sports bar & lounge, & more!
McMinnville, OR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food in Sisters”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Nice variety on the menu - - we've visited a few times and found the food and service to be excellent. Prices are reasonable and fair for what you get, good portion sizes and very friendly staff. A family affair of sorts, the family also operates Takodas in Blue River (on the McKenzie River Highway 126). Our favorite place in Sisters, or on the McKenzie.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hikerboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    40
    28
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Service was great, food tasted good and we were greeted and served very promptly. We enjoyed our food and drinks very much. Recommend visiting this restaurant in the future.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

On the way back home from a camping trip in Sisters we decided to grab lunch before driving home. First and foremost, the service we experienced at Takoda's was amazing. Our server was so cute, bubbly and professional. I opted for the mac and cheese and my wife the pizza. Both items were wonderful. The bloody Mary was a bit watery but they did have a porter that was quite refreshing. Great little place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HikeBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatello
2 reviews
“Waitress lacks experience”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We visited Takoda's in Sisters a couple weeks ago it was pretty busy and we had a party of 8, just by looking at this waitress and the host that greeted us we knew we weren't going to get great customer service like we had heard back at the hotel. First off the host isn't friendly at all he hardly smiles and clearly he wasn't given the proper training. There were three blonde waitresses two of them were friendly and you could tell they knew what they were doing they had more than three tables each and yet mangaged to give great service unfortuntaly the waitress that took our table had no idea what she was doing she was asking questions that clearly she shouldve known the answers too because they were stated in the menu. We asked what was in the soup and she didn't know the answer, we asked what kinda pizza she would recommend and she metioned a pizza that when asked what the ingrediants were she simply said I'm not quite sure, we asked how thin is the pizza and she said it wasn't thin at all that it was thick, clearly she didn't know any of the answers she was commpletly annoying and played the card that she was new. You guys clearly have to get rid of these two individuals they aren't good and if she really is new she should be pushing herself to give good customer sercvice and studying the menu instead of hiding behind a window eating. The host should be trained properly getting greeted good as soon as you enter is very important, when you get a greeting like that it makes you think twice about wether you want to eat there or not.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“their outpost in McKenzie Bridge is terrific”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We actually didn't eat at the Takoda's in SIsters, but the one in McKenzie Bridge, where there really are very few places to eat, is terrific. I would definitely give this place a try if I were passing through Sisters again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrPoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Takoda's also viewed

Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Been to Takoda's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing