We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, Good Beer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Creeks Brewing

Three Creeks Brewing
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chico, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food, Good Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Being from out-of-town and tired from shopping in Sisters, this place looked inviting. Strangely the entrance is at one side, not facing the main road where the cars are parked (?!). The menu was quite extensive but we chose the Greek Salad and one of the sandwiches (three types of meat!). Generous portions, fair prices. My husband, a home brewer & certified beer-judge, deemed the beers "okay, nothing to rave about" when he tried the samplers. Had to wait a bit to get our orders in & the food served because there was one waitress working on 10 tables until a younger man came to help serve drinks. Compared to the other eating places in Sisters, this was probably more on the classier, modern, high end.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank itchfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    205
    61
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“walk to dinner and grab a locally brewed beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I were fortunate to stay one evening at the 5 Pine Lodge and Spa. The Three Creeks Brewing restaurant is actually located on the 5 Pine property. We literally walked a short few steps from our cabin to dinner.
As there are not a lot of choices for dinning in Sisters (the city in which the Lodge and Three Creeks are located) the brew pub/sports bar was busy. We wandered in around 7Pm and had about a 10 minute wait. This is a casual place--families, couples, takeout customers all make their way here. One side is more of a bar where patrons may order food, and the other side is more family friendly.
I actually ordered fish tacos. Not being a real taco fan, I had never had fish tacos before. We had eaten a late lunch so I wash't super hungry. I thought to order something a bit light. Never having tried fish tacos I must admit I was pleasantly surprised. My husband opted for the fresh fish and chips---both entrees were fresh and wonderfully prepared.
They have several locally brewed beers available but I went to wine route opting for an Oregon white.
The atmosphere is very casual and the food is very good---a great option if you have the kids or just want to sample some local brews

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trojans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
179 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Just perfect for what we wanted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We waited less than five minutes to be seated, quick service all through the meal; the prices and choices were great; and it was walking distance from the Five Pine Lodge. We wanted something a bit more casual, not too stuffy, efficient, and this was perfect.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bethelandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good beer but just average service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good beer choices, food just average, service slow and not all that friendly. Didn't handle our group of 8 all that well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zed3NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CENTRAL OREGON BREW PUB”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Located right next to the Five Pines Lodge. Great staff and service. The vegetarian pizza was loaded!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Creeks Brewing also viewed

 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Been to Three Creeks Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing