We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer was disappointing food not much better.”

Three Creeks Brewing
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beer was disappointing food not much better.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

After three days backpacking this looked like the perfect way to end the weekend. Amongst our group we sampled almost all of their brews and most were inferior to what we've come to expect from Oregon breweries. The Fivepine Porter and Stonefly Rye were deemed worthy of a trip back. Some of the food was rated very good by members of our group but those who ordered burgers or chicken all agreed that the meat was dry. It also took a long time after ordering to get our food even though the place was far from capacity. I'll probably go back to give it another try after they have a bit more time under their belts.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    211
    62
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
126 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great brews in the woods”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

While staying with friends in Sisters we decided to go get dinner at a new place. I have been through Sisters many times but never stopped at Three Creeks before. As is the case with most places in Sisters, the design and decor of the inside and outside of the building is really rustic and cool. Aside from the building, the food and beer at Three Creeks is amazing. I'm a big fan of micro-brewers and I was not disappointed in the beer selections brewed by Three Creeks. In addition, the food was great. Three Creeks offers a nice variety of menu items. On top of all this, the service was top notch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HikeBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beer ok Food terrible”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Staying in sisters went to this restaurant- an unfortunate experience
The drinks were good with a range of local beer.
The food was probably the worst I have had for so e years
The chowder was in edible the ' pizza' was truly like nothing I have ever seen and the fish and chips were greasy and over salted. The chicken salad was also poor.
Despite being very hungry we could not eat our food and left.
The waiting staff were helpful and apologetic but this was the worst culinary experience I have had for many years

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gasmanNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Id
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“pub fare”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

well, priced, fresh and satisfying, is okay for families but we sat in the bar, didnt have to wait in line, service was a titch slow, but it was serving both sides.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank idahowalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fun brew pub”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

the food is pretty good and a long menu. lots of good local brews to choose from. my only criticism is that it can get load sometimes. TVs are always on, usually sports, but no sound so it's OK. a fun place before or after a movie next door. I like it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnSisters_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Creeks Brewing also viewed

Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Been to Three Creeks Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing