We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the Fish!”

Gallery Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #18 of 50 Restaurants in Sisters
Cuisines: American
Description: An old Fashioned Family Styled Restaurant Open 6:30am-2:30pm Daily
Restaurant details
Description: An old Fashioned Family Styled Restaurant Open 6:30am-2:30pm Daily
Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go for the Fish!”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We eat here for one reason: the "world famous" fish & chips. Other menu items are standard coffee shop fare, but the fish & chips are outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank sunnysideOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    54
    30
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
“MMM Good”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

The service was friendly and the food was good and a good value!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank BuddandJoinBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A good place for breakfast”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Very nice staff. not gourmet. The kind of place your Grandpa would have really liked. Lots of guns and western motif on the walls. Good food, simply prepared.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Blakerunner99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good homestyle restaurant”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We have eaten at the Gallery many times. The food is always good. We have never ordered anything we did not like. The freshly made ice cream shakes are great.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paradocs1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good stop”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We wanted to try a new place in Sisters, walking down the street we decided to try the Gallery. Their specials were a great value. Both their sandwiches and soup were great. Next time I’d try one of their burgers. I’d highly recommend this place on your way through Sisters.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozzy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallery Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Been to Gallery Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing