We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hamburgers and Malts around !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sno Cap Ice Cream

Sno Cap Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Wa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Hamburgers and Malts around !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

My wife and I tried the Sno Cap and found a wonderful place to enjoy hamburgers and malts. With a staff that is very friendly it is a Have To place to visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Self024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    48
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Practically on the National Historic Register”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This ice cream shop has been around forever. The portions are generous and the varieties of flavors all over the map. Be prepared to wait in line as this is VERY popular. The line frequently stretches out the door from the small interior. They do have outdoor seating next to the building.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RaftingGuy1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Milkshake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stopped in for a milkshake and found it to be very nice, thickn with great flavor. Even though there was a bit of a line the service was pretty fast. Try it out!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
224 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“These burgers will make you feel 16 again...in the best ways!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Returning to Portland from Bend, and having missed lunch, we stopped here for an all-American meal. We've enjoyed the amazing soft serve ice cream and berry milk shakes here for years, but wow, these burgers were delightful! Exactly the right balance of beef patty, bun, cheese, pickle, crispy lettuce, tomato, and condiments. And served in a basket like I remember as a teen. The french fries were great, but they were super-uber-great with the special fry sauce (ask for it if they don't offer it). The staff here have great interpersonal skills, and get along terrifically with customers and each other. There was a really nice feel to the drive-in on the afternoon we dined here! We'll stop in for burgers here again on a future trip!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeamRealMcCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, OR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“HAMBURGERS, FF & ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

What more can we say? ummm good! Best ice cream in town. It was
a good hamburger and french fries. It is hard to mess up a hamburger.

Helpful?
Thank Lavoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sno Cap Ice Cream also viewed

Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 
Sisters, Central Oregon
Sisters, Central Oregon
 

Been to Sno Cap Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing