We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sisters Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loud”
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Woke up feeling tired from no sleep, sore from the rock-hard mattress, and out $83 for the cost of one night's stay.

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night (one night stay). We could hear everything outside our room and in the adjacent room. We knew beforehand that a basketball tournament was going on in town, so we put up with the rowdy high school boys having a snowball fight outside our ground level corner room in the afternoon, with several of the snowballs loudly hitting our door. However, people constantly yelling and banging on doors around us continued much later into the night when we were trying to go to sleep. In addition to the noise, the beds were horribly uncomfortable. We woke up feeling sore and tired. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler9287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    38
    18
    12
    8
See reviews for
23
45
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shawnigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We checked into the inn before "check in" time and the receptionist very kindly allowed us to check in early. This was extremely helpful as we had to change for a wedding. The rooms were clean, it is in easy walking distance to food markets.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

The room was furnished nicely and very spacious. We were able to walk downtown from the hotel, good access to downtown although it was a couple blocks away. The continental breakfast was practically non-existent when we went to the office at 10 a.m., but other than that we were please and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamaseita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

One of the best nights during a three-week road trip, this motel can only look run-of-the-mill from the outside. The ground-floor room was a perfect little suite, with a small kitchen and dining area, properly equipped and organized. The terrace window opened onto a lawn, where in the morning a dog owner would happily walk her pet. Internet available in the reception, together with standard breakfast fare, and there also was an adjacent shopping precinct we did not have the time to explore. The receptionist was forthcoming with local information. This place on the edge of the town was quiet and generally very clean, and once we had seen the room we never bothered checking out the nearby Best Western. It was just a stopover, but it would have been good for more than one night and some exploration of the surrounds.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richteral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, ca
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2009

The good news was that we were upgraded to a room with a kitchenette though we did not need it. The bad news is that the room smelled of maple syrup the whole 4 days. I could only conclude that it was in the carpet as we could not track it down and staff said they knew about it. We should have changed rooms but had unpacked before we realized how yucky the smell was. The bathtub's anti-slip surface was almost black with dirt. Doesn't anyone know how to clean the tub? No one changed our sheets the whole time - the same spot was on my pillow case all 4 days. My daughter's room was OK except one night the cleaner (I would say maid but it was a man) left the sliding glass door unlocked which scared her. The breakfast was really poor - Costco muffins stored in a freezer with no wrapper around them. Only two tables that sat 2 each. Fortunately it was not busy so that was not an issue. I was excited that there was a computer but the second day and onward it was down due to a virus. My daughter wanted to sleep in so was in bed when the cleaner went to do her room. When she woke we asked him to go back and do her room. He refused, saying that once he passed by that was it. He had no time to do it. That made no sense as he went right on to another room. What difference does the order make? It was still morning and he was still working on the room next to us. She let it go but I would have made a fuss about it. I was put off also by a sign in the office that says if you reserve by the internet you are not guaranteed a room of choice or a room at all! Even if it is on their own website. Not a very professional bunch. The kid who worked the desk the whole time had his door open to his sleeping area and there were a couple of dogs, one of which got loose in the lobby and the other a rather large intimidating looking dog back of him. We have stayed before with no problem though the tub was dirty then too. This time we were not as happy. Another issue was that they did not clear the parking lot of ice and snow so we were afraid of falling all the time, walking from car to room. The toilet in our daughter's room did not flush without having to lift the lid and reattach the chain though the place had been remodeled and the toilet was new. The desk guy just shrugged and said it was old. So it did not get fixed. The timer for the bathroom heat lamp was broken also. Old. The cleaner would turn it on instead of the light and it would still be on when we returned at 10 pm. No one cared.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7continentKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2009

this is a great pet friendly motel--but make sure when you check in you get the room quote you got at reservation--the rest of our stay at Sisters Inn was one long excellent. . .I will return. Great run for the dogs, kitchenette was wonderful.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnysideup661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene OR
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2008

We arrived at around 5 p.m. on a Saturday.The front desk employees (two different individuals for check in and check out) were both speedy and nice. We pre-paid over the phone and it was a few seconds before our keys were handed to us. Everything was prepared and ready to go.

The room was nice, two double beds and lots of extra pillows, my favorite. The bathroom area had a separate sink outside of the door to the shower and toilet, which is a feature I especially like when sharing the room with someone else. IT's always better to have the ability for two to brush teeth at the same time, etc. The room overall was clean and everything worked. We only stayed one night as we were in town from Eugene, OR for a 10K.

The hotel is close to everything in Sisters, including shopping and restaurants. Very convenient and efficient place to stay.

  • Liked — Fast and friendly service with close proximity to event/shopping.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
1.5 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
584 reviews
21.0 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisters Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisters Inn and Suites

Property: Sisters Inn and Suites
Address: 605 N Arrowleaf Trl, Sisters, OR 97759-2610 (Formerly Sisters Inn and RV Park)
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sisters Oregon Hotel is a 50 unit motel offering kitchenette rooms, King Rooms and Queen Rooms. All rooms are non-smoking. The Sisters Inn & Suites also offers 6 pet-friendly rooms ($15.00 Per pet per night) All Rooms Have Brand New 39" Flat Screen Televisions ! Situated in scenic Central Oregon, the Sisters Inn and Suites is conveniently located off Highway 20 in Sisters at the Ray's Food Place shopping center, close to restaurants, gas, banking, and McDonalds.. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the newly remodeled Sisters Inn and Suites provides friendly hospitality and comfortable rooms at very affordable rates. The Sisters area has many outdoor recreational spots and attractions that make this one of the most popular vacation stops in Central Oregon. So, if you are traveling East or West along Highways 20 and 126, please consider our accommodations for your next trip. We hope you'll make Sisters Inn and Suites your favorite place to stay in beautiful Central Oregon. All rooms have microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a balcony or patio. 20 Miles from Redmond Robert's Field (RDM) 4.0 Miles from Three Sisters Panoramic Viewpoint 6.2 Miles from Black Butte Ranch 17 miles from Hoodoo Ski Area 18 miles from Tumalo Falls 18 miles from Central Oregon Community College. The Sisters Inn and Suites is under new management and we are eager to show that we are a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced motel with friendly and helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sisters Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sisters Hotel Sisters
Sisters Inn And Suites Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing