We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location with a few complaints only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sisters Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with a few complaints only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Visited with a girlfriend for the Sisters Outdoor Quilt Show and for the most part the room was great. Spacious, great location close to the centre of town, and clean. The only complaints were the dirty coffee pot from the previous guests (eww) and the bath mat was very tired. I sure wouldn't put that out for guests. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merVictoria_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    36
    17
    12
    8
See reviews for
22
44
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

I had read all the reviews about the cleanliness of this accommodation, but it was the only one available the weekend b4 the 4th.

Underneath the hide a bed was dust and trash (moldy food, human and pet hair). The hide a bed itself was filthy between the back and the seat (again, human and pet hair, and food). Ugh! Did not use. There was a tag from a clothing item on the floor under one of the beds (not very far under), indicating that the vacuuming was not thorough at all.

The outside is dismal. Furnishings are nice, too bad they don't keep the rooms up. The beds were terrible. Probably need to spend some money and replace. My daughter's bed side alarm went off at midnight and our refrigerators buzzed all night.

The coffee was horrible and they did not offer cream or milk. Chose not to have any breakfast there.

Unfortunately I would not recommend this establishment!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sisters hotels

Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

I was in town for a tournament with my son, his team and many other families. I was disappointed to say the least. We were greated with less than excitement or appreciation. At first I didn't think anything was too bad in my room....then i noticed the 2 inches of dust on my TV that I drew a happy face in and never got cleaned off our whole stay. My shower had hair in it and looked like someone had put their muddy hands on the shower wall and then it dripped down the side of the shower wall. I never got a hot shower the entire time we were there...maybe they should think about a bigger water tank for large weekends. The vending room had a washer and dryer..however they were broke and you could tell had been for a long time; so I had to wash my son's uniform in the sink. They say breakfast...but I actually had to take my son and his friends everyday to McDonald's to get breakfast. In such a cute little city with awesome people and great shops to visit...this hotel by far needs some help and staff who really care.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

It looked fine, especially for the Priceline price. However, the place is just sad. The award winner for the moldiest shower head ever, hands down. After going out for dinner, we returned to the room that had been "cleaned up" by the maid, I guess? totally creeping us out that they came in the room after we'd checked in. Why? It looked clean enough before. I don't like intrusions, they can have it back after I check out. Unless a turn down service is mentioned or I order room service, don't bug! The "continental" breakfast offerings were so stale, I spit them out immediately. Yuk! Never again!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brush Prairie, WA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We've stayed here during the annual Sisters Folk Music Festival the past 4 years, basically because the rates are relatively good, it is in a good location and is, after all, available. (The town pretty much sells out every year for this festival.) The rooms are large and furniture is OK, but the kitchen is sparsely equipped at best. (Ours didn't even have a cork screw.) Our room was clean and the plumbing and lights worked fine. Still, the place, on balance, is on track toward shabby, if it isn't there yet.

The office help is less than stellar in appearance, manner and overall attitude -- sort of bush league. The help wasn't rude, by any means, but just not at all classy or especially helpful or attentive. When I went to the lobby one morning to get change for a newspaper no one was around. I finally went behidn the counter and took the little bell off a desk (where it was out of reach of customers who would be at the counter) and rang it several times. No response. Then, I glanced outside and saw the on-duty clerk having a cigarette and talking on her cell phone. I had to go and get her in order to get service. If I were going into the motel business in that town and was looking to hire away some help from other motels, I wouldn't even consider any of the three desk helpers on duty at various times during our stay this year.

The complimentary morning snack (certainly not a breakfast) is minimal -- clearly at the very low end of the scale compared to what most motels offer these days.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We arrived on a Friday night and were initially quite pleased. The room was large and nicely furnished with a comfortable king bed, full bathroom plus extra separate sink area. Two people certainly don't need more. The only thing we noticed was the king bed had only 2 standard-sized pillows; we found 2 more pillows in the dresser but no pillowcases. It was the next morning when I went to make coffee and saw the coffee pot had not been cleaned that I had my first real warning. Then, I noticed some black hairs in the sink like someone had trimmed their beard (I'm light haired & my husband gray) so things began to not look so good. My husband complained and received a profuse apology with assurance all would be taken care of. We went off for the day and when we returned we did have pillow cases on the extra pillows but also had the same foreign hair in the sink. Husband complained again; profuse apology again & we were assured housekeeper would be written up for this. BUT, no offer to come clean the sink! YUK! I can only wish we had read the other reviews before staying here. I was thinking our was just a bad day for the housekeeper but it doesn't look that way from the other reviewers. Unfortunate, really, because the room was really quite nice but cleanliness is more important than room size & furnishings! Stay Clear.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaLeePortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

There was a puddle of water on the bathroom floor which management would not address (the tank was leaking and the gentleman we spoke to said there were two units like that and he wouldn't repair them until there were five! Very annoying to use the toilet in the middle of the night and get up with your pajama legs soaked. No apologies tended.) No coffee maker in room. Toilet was filthy under the rim. Rug was filthy. Wifi instructions were inadequate. Guest computer was broken. Bird dung on stairs, walkways, and even railings was unhygenic. Coffee in the lobby was a joke. Stale pastry for "breakfast." Ha! Never again. Stayed two nights but obviously felt ripped off.

Room Tip: Avoid 228 - toilet leaks all over the floor. Best advice: avoid this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
1.5 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
21.0 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#39 of 44 in Bend
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
18.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisters Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisters Inn and Suites

Property: Sisters Inn and Suites
Address: 605 N Arrowleaf Trl, Sisters, OR 97759-2610 (Formerly Sisters Inn and RV Park)
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sisters Oregon Hotel is a 50 unit motel offering kitchenette rooms, King Rooms and Queen Rooms. All rooms are non-smoking. The Sisters Inn & Suites also offers 6 pet-friendly rooms ($15.00 Per pet per night) All Rooms Have Brand New 39" Flat Screen Televisions ! Situated in scenic Central Oregon, the Sisters Inn and Suites is conveniently located off Highway 20 in Sisters at the Ray's Food Place shopping center, close to restaurants, gas, banking, and McDonalds.. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the newly remodeled Sisters Inn and Suites provides friendly hospitality and comfortable rooms at very affordable rates. The Sisters area has many outdoor recreational spots and attractions that make this one of the most popular vacation stops in Central Oregon. So, if you are traveling East or West along Highways 20 and 126, please consider our accommodations for your next trip. We hope you'll make Sisters Inn and Suites your favorite place to stay in beautiful Central Oregon. All rooms have microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a balcony or patio. 20 Miles from Redmond Robert's Field (RDM) 4.0 Miles from Three Sisters Panoramic Viewpoint 6.2 Miles from Black Butte Ranch 17 miles from Hoodoo Ski Area 18 miles from Tumalo Falls 18 miles from Central Oregon Community College. The Sisters Inn and Suites is under new management and we are eager to show that we are a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced motel with friendly and helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sisters Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sisters Hotel Sisters
Sisters Inn And Suites Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing