We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service”

Silver Grille Cafe and Wines
Reserve with OpenTable
Silver Grille Cafe and Wines is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: S. Water Street
Description: The Silver Grille has been serving 'Willamette Valley Cuisine'since 2000. As a "farm to table" restaurant our focus is on utilizing local products wherever possible, and growing produce for use in our restaurant. Our menu reflects what is available seasonally and changes accordingly. We would like to invite you to join us. Thank you
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

The food is amazing - limited menu selection but very local & sustainably focused. Their gluten free bread was the best I have ever eaten - and the chef came out to our table to explain his process. Very personal touch.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyweber12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    23
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Two weeks of traveling in Oregon; hiking and biking and eating. Were staying in Silverton prior to hiking Silver Falls State Park. Dining options seemed limited at best. Ate dinner here and had an amazing meal. I wasn't that hungry so just opted for two appetizers, the Gorgonzola Bruschetta and Orange Ginger Soup with some kind of awesome cucumber "fluff" on top. Absolutely delicious. Perfect in every way. Husband had a fresh ravioli that he raved about. We are spoiled diners (coming from Sonoma County, Ca) but this restaurant was absolutely tops in every way. Hope I find myself in the area again just to come back and eat there! Would love the recipe for the soup and topping!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilanorcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our party of 4 ordered different entrees-each was excellent. A 5 star meal and 5 star service-A wonderful overall experience- Kudos to Chef Jeff Nizlek!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank turkeyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I had the steak it was perfectly cooked and was delicious. It was the best steak I think I've ever had. Will definitely be returning when I go back to Silverton! Little bit on the pricey side for me but it was worth every dollar.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EFowler7563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Consistently wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

From the minute you walk into the Silver Grille you know the experience is going to be special.. a cozy and intimate setting..daily specials to consider (even when you think you are going to order one of your favorites) and such delicious and innovative dishes. We both had the chicken medallions with mushrooms and vegetables (after a tangy shrimp cocktail and a shared salad). We loved every bite and I chose to take some of mine home so I could try the "maple bacon ice cream sandwich". Big enough to share and delicious! Both Jeff and Naomi are so welcoming and the food is consistently wonderful. We love the Silver Grill and the best part of it all is that it is in our own neighborhood.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Grille Cafe and Wines also viewed

 

Been to Silver Grille Cafe and Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing