We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee! Great breakfast sandwiches!”
Review of Gear-Up Coffee

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gear-Up Coffee
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Silverton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Grove City, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great coffee! Great breakfast sandwiches!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went to Geared Up with some friends while spending time in Silverton. The coffee is great quality! We brought a pound home with us.
One of the days, we grabbed some breakfast sandwiches with our coffee. They were great too! Fresh ingredients and tasty too!
The service is friendly and quick.
It's not big, it's not fancy, but it's a great place to be!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GCTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silverton, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quaint Coffee House”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love the informal setting with tables and hard chairs or sofas and coffee table. Sandwiches are very good, and you can have 1/2 or whole made fresh to order. Coffees are great and reasonable.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sanritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Meet Friends...”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Being one of the 'old' guys now-a-days, I remember the coffee house life of the 60's and 70's. The atmosphere of Gear Up fits perfectly with those shops! Always friendly, always well served. WiFi, a Latte, maybe a breakfast burrito or splurge for the cinnamon roll and just add a friend (s)...oh baby!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rikaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, OR
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Silverton”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Gear-Up is a funky neighborhood coffee shop with a great selection of coffee beverages. I like these kind of places far better than the franchise coffee stores. My favorite drink is a Shot in the Dark (double shot of espresso in coffee). Gear Up also has a good selection of pastry, breakfast sandwiches, and goodies. It's a great place for meetings or just to have coffee and get on the internet.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gear-Up Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Gear-Up Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing