We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to visit - a newish Buchart Gardens.”
Review of Oregon Garden

Oregon Garden
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Oregon Garden features 80-acres of stunning botanical gardens, including 20 colorful specialty gardens, amazing blooms and beautiful water features. The Garden also boasts a Children's Garden, which is sure to keep the little ones entertained.Take a complimentary, 30-minute narrated tour of the Garden, aboard the Tram in the spring and summer months. The Garden also features a Visitor's Center, Cafe and Gift Shop, perfect for grabbing lunch or purchasing souvenirs. The Garden is the perfect setting for weddings and receptions, company events and family reunions. On-site is also the Gordon House, the only Frank Lloyd Wright home in the state.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to visit - a newish Buchart Gardens.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Shuttle tour is nice; free entrance to grounds come with the room booking. Walking in the gardens is nice if it's not raining. Lovely! Didn't know we had such a beautiful creation as this in Oregon!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BonkyConk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    130
    30
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Makes me proud to be an Oregonian!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently stayed at the Oregon Garden Resort, which included free admission to the gardens. As there are 80 landscaped acres and 5 miles of paths, if you are a garden lover, you can spend all day here admiring the beautiful plants, water features and statues. The landscaping is wonderfully creative.

We didn't take the tram, and I'm sure we missed some, but I will definitely be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1Teapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“beautiful gardens”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This place is beautiful. the best part is the tram ride we had an amazing time. we would love to do it again. definatly recommended .\

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chaya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wow! What a treasure!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We made a trip down from the Seattle area to see the garden. It is a truly wonderful place, and well worth the trip. The flowers, even in late August, were colorful and abundant. The evergreens were amazing in their diverse shapes and shades of green. The water features, sculptures, and themed gardens made for a surprise around every corner. We look forward to returning at different times of the year to see how the garden changes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had Ceasar salads, a Greek pasta dish and broiled Salmon. All was well prepared and the service good. The view out to the Garden was beautiful and we took a walk after dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregon Garden also viewed

 

Been to Oregon Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing