We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Garden for all seasons”
Review of Oregon Garden

Oregon Garden
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Oregon Garden features 80-acres of stunning botanical gardens, including 20 colorful specialty gardens, amazing blooms and beautiful water features. The Garden also boasts a Children's Garden, which is sure to keep the little ones entertained.Take a complimentary, 30-minute narrated tour of the Garden, aboard the Tram in the spring and summer months. The Garden also features a Visitor's Center, Cafe and Gift Shop, perfect for grabbing lunch or purchasing souvenirs. The Garden is the perfect setting for weddings and receptions, company events and family reunions. On-site is also the Gordon House, the only Frank Lloyd Wright home in the state.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Garden for all seasons”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I visited in the winter and yet there were plenty of botanicals to see. There are 20 different specialty gardens within the grounds. The seasonal conifers and pines were arranged and labeled to enjoy during the winter months. I especially liked the Rediscovery Forest with the deer roaming the area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabbit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    132
    30
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Lovely showcase”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It is a pleasure to stroll through this expertly landscaped series of garden spaces to admire the beautiful plants, hardscape, and views. This is a wonderful place to get ideas for improving your home garden.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CascadeSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit or many!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have lived in Oregon all my life and only 20 minutes from the Oregon Garden but just went for the first time last Earth Day. It was free to get in, lots of great activities for the kids but what a fantastic place to explore. I am an outdoors person and love gardens but this place is truly one of a kind. Please don't miss it when you are in the area, it struggles financially as it is a little off the beaten path but hey so is Butchart Gardens right?! Check it out and you will agree it is lovely.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank KrisV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outside of World-class Garden you can't go wrong.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have been to some of the nicest gardens in Europe. I have been to some of the nicest ones here in the United States and Canada. I will say on a scale of 1 to 10 the world class ones would be a 10, Oregon Gardens is a respectable 6 or 7.

Helpful?
Thank donny1f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's nice”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Small, walk-able, well-cared for with a nice variety of plants and flowers: A nice diversion, but if you've been to other botanical gardens, this is on the less-impressive end.

Helpful?
Thank Layli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregon Garden also viewed

 

Been to Oregon Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing