We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Garden View Dining Experience”

Garden View Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Garden View Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Garden View Restaurant at Oregon Garden Resort offers spectacular views of The Oregon Garden and the Willamette Valley beyond. The restaurant features Northwest-style cuisine, and offers outdoor dining on the patio, where pets are allowed.
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Garden View Dining Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The service was great; the food was superior and the house wine was not very good. I would have rated an overall of 5 if not for the wine. I would return to stay at the resort and eat here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    79
    33
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wouldn't go again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was painfully slow service for really not good food. I was bummed b/c we were expecting at least for it to be average.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OregonGardenResort, Manager at Garden View Restaurant, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are so sorry to hear this Molly. We will share your comments with our kitchen and restaurant staff, and we hope you will return to see our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memorial Day Memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our weekend package included dinner for two and a bottle of wine. The service, food and view of the 88 acer Oregon Gardens was wonderful. I had Prime Rib that was cooked perfectly and my wife had a New York Steak that she cut with her fork. A walk into the grades after dinner was a perfect cap stone for the evening. Oh the bottle of Pinot Noir was not bad either.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

While having our complementary breakfast at The Garden View Restaurant we found the wait staff to be so warm and courteous and helpful. The view from our window was really quite beautiful as we looked at the Oregon Gardens and the valley below. It was a wonderful breakfast with a nice variety of protein type as well as low fat type items.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank granniedahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unimaginative & poorly executed food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Vegetables that they served were out of season, severely undercooked & under seasoned. Steamed summer squash and carrots? You can do better than that. Stuffed portobello was disgusting. Stuffed with the same vegetable crap, roasted potatoes, and asparagus. Try marinating the portobello next time so it's not a flavorless mess. And red sauce on top? No. There is no way that the chef or anyone tasted the food before plating it. Makes me wonder if the chef even went to cooking school.

View is great but booths are uncomfortable and decor is cheesy country style. Could be better. Service was timely but waiter did not add to the experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Smallu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden View Restaurant also viewed

 
Silverton, OR
 

Been to Garden View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing