We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A True Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silverton Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A True Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We just stayed for 2 days not knowing the area at all. What a great pick! They were pet friendly, with a great location for walking around town or to drive and see other things like Silver Falls State Park. Breakfast was yummy, the whole place had more of a B&B feel to it. Dennis made us feel at home. The large lobby was a great place to watch tv, sit by the fire or use their computers. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    40
    14
    3
    10
See reviews for
36
75
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We decided to stay at the Silverton Inn and Suites since it was close to the Woodburn Outlet Mall. After having bad experiences at hotels closer the mall, we decided it would be worth it to stay a little farther away and try something new.

Pros:
Nice staff
Has a gorgeous exterior and a lovely lobby
Clean rooms
Quiet rooms

Cons:
The "Big Timber Room" was tiny
The bathroom didn't have a counter

Average:
The breakfast

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iRideDressage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We are stunning from well kept hotel.Clean and real stone the Westing House Oven make me feel like home,pot and pan ,plate and utensil no plastic ,coffee so good smell and taste.We are waiting for breakfast and will write a review for more.
Nano Cassidy from Dublin California

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Napat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I normally stay in Salem when on my business trips, but elected for a change of scenery this time as my last couple stays at my regular hotel was dissappointing. I decided to book the Silver Falls room based on the picture on their website. The drive off of I-5 was a little longer than I expected, probably about 15+ minutes and I arrived after dark. No problems with checking in at the front desk. The room was clean and cozy. The room looked smaller than what was shown on the website, probably just the wide angle lens. There were only about three other guests in the hotel at the time, so I didn't hear any noise from the other rooms. The bed was comfortable and it had a decent size bathroom. The continental breakfast was a nice change compared to most chain hotel breakfasts. The drive back to I-5 was beautiful! A nice sunny drive through a rural setting and farmland. Made me feel at home. Overall a good stay. Probably won't stay there again, but glad I did this once.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huntfish1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We came to stay in town for an interview, the company paid ahead and when we arrived the owner was not aware and all but accused us of using someone else's card, and said he would require ours in case they refused to pay or did not authorize it , I was extremely offended as it was a large local business and he could have easily called and he was quite rude, when I asked about his behavior he said he wanted to get paid I said cancel the charge we will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SLServin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spent two nights here in February. Enjoyed our visit to the inn and the town. Nice, large clean rooms with lots of amenities. Very quiet. Good breakfast, but would have like more hot items, like eggs and sausage. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HRKtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The inn is cozy, clean, with lots of nice homey touches and extras- like kitchen in our room, good European-style breakfast, fireplace in the main area for relaxing and the hosts are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sc_traveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
10.1 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
11.1 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
13.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
12.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
10.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverton Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Inn and Suites

Property: Silverton Inn and Suites
Address: 310 N Water Street, Silverton, OR 97381
Location: United States > Oregon > Silverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Silverton Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silverton Inn and Suites has been a cherished lodging location in Silverton, Oregon since 2005. Its luxurious design and decor have guests letting us know how amazingly affordable we have become time after time. A place truly needed to stay for ones own experience. Silverton Inn and Suites, the luxurious boutique hotel in downtown Silverton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Silverton Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Inn And Suites Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing