We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, Relaxing Getaway Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oregon Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, Relaxing Getaway Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Oregon Garden Resort for a couple nights to celebrate our Anniversary. It was a fabulous place to stay. We had a great package we found on line that included dinner (2 entrees and a bottle of wine) each night, and the food at their restaurant was terrific. We also indulged in a couple's massage in the spa, and that was fabulous. Adjacent to the resort is the Oregon Gardens, which provided a lovely place to stroll around and enjoy the beautiful scenery and weather. All in all, it was everything we hoped for and more!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R2_in_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,060
    484
    127
    49
    32
See reviews for
390
889
41
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

Spacious comfortable rooms, lovely gardens, nice restaurant and staff. There were only two negatives. First, there was no comfortable chair in the room, only 2 straightback chairs at the table. The second was the lack of variety on the breakfast buffet. We stayed 4 nights so were pretty tired of eggs, sausage, and potatoes. Bacon, pancakes, french toast or oatmeal would have been a welcome change. Entertainment was available each night and started early. We had a dinner package for one evening. The steaks were very good. Everything was clean and new and fresh. The beds were very confortable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bogeysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

My boss got the $79 travelzoo deal, so we considered this when booking something for my father in law's 80th birthday. Our price was $200ish. The rooms and lobby were nicely appointed, the grounds looked nice. We didn't go in the garden as it was raining and we have seen them before. Here is where the good part ends. In my work, I event plan for special events so have stayed at many hotels with similar pricing. What you get here is far below other places for similar prices. Foam coffee cups in a $200 room? Really??? The dining room food was not very good for the prices. My husband's steak was overcooked, but we waited so long for it we didn't dare have them replace it. They would not do anything for my father-in-law's bday. Early in the morning, my roommate was snoring and so I blearily went to the lobby at 5:30 a.m. to read the paper or something. I begged for coffee, and one person told me they would get me some. 25 minutes later, no coffee. The front desk person at that time said they couldn't do it as A. the staff was busy and B. they prefer to make it right before breakfast at 7:00. Nice customer service. She finally did hurray off to get some for me when she sensed I was about to explode :) But that is just not the level of service you expect for these prices and how they are positioning themselves in the marketplace. The included breakfast had good granola, but everything else was sub-par and the OJ was spoiled. I will say the hot tub was nice and hot, which is not always the case at hotels. Overall, it's worth it for $79 with dinner an breakfast; not if you have to pay full price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MW-PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

We booked a special we saw on TravelZoo also and I must say I was not dissapointed. We got there early in the day and wandered around the gardens, I had thought they had been there for ages! I was surprised to see they are only 9 years old.
The longe was very comfortable and had a decent happy hour selection.
The dinner was very good. We had our choice of anything on the menu and a bottle of wine. We both choose a different special and we both enjoyed our steak and seafood.
Breakfast was buffet style, with several hot options.
The room itself was very nice. We got a room with a king size bed which was comfortable and decorated nicely.
The deck outside was private, and I would have enjoyed sitting out on it more also if it weren't for the noise of the air-conditioner from the unit next door. I am not sure if anyone was staying in that unit and maybe I should have asked at the front desk, but the air conditioner ran non-stop the entire time we were there. I wish they would have designed that a little differently, I am sure it is annoying all summer also!
Besides that, the gardens, room and meals were all worth the visit and we truley had a relaxing week-end!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laineymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at The Oregon Garden Resort - we had chosen it to visit the Oregon Garden, but it turned out to be a great spot, not just for the Garden, but also for exploring the towns of Silverton and Mount Angel (really interesting), and Silver Falls State Park. The friendliness of the staff was really noticeable, and the restaurant was a good choice for a relaxing dinner. Most rooms seem to be in blocks of 6 behind the main lodge, and the accommodation was very comfortable. The noise of the A/C unit in the adjacent room was possibly the only (minor) negative.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strathallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

Like others here, I got in on the "limited" travelzoo $79 rate which included buffet breakfast, entrance fee, tram ride, and basically free dinner with bottle of wine.
The dinner was exceptional in terms of portions. Basically everything on the entree menu was open for choosing and free bottle of house wine which we took back to our "cottage" room which had a decent view of the valley from the patio. The pool/hot tub don't seem to be all that popular so we had that all to ourselves.
The staff were fantastic: super friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The garden was also very relaxing and still expanding (!).
If you can get in on the travelzoo deal, make sure to book ASAP.
Since the entire area is so quiet (near the woods), you'll definitely have a good night's sleep. Ceiling is huge; you have your own patio; nice LCD HDTV; good sized bed and a fireplace in your room.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanceL20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

This resort is in a lovely setting next to 80-acre Oregon Gardens - great views and the bungalows were spacious with fireplaces and private patios. Dinner was excellent and also with great view. The town of Silverton is also close to Silver Falls State Park with 10 waterfalls and beautiful drive from the hotel. We saw the deal on Travelzoo. Room,dinner, breakfast and entrance to gardens for $79! Dinner was anytthing you wanted, not some restricted menu and it was very good. Just a lovely place to stay for a few days after a long car trip. Sue Gore, Thousand Oaks, California

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltgov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
1.1 mi away
Silverton Inn and Suites
Silverton Inn and Suites
#2 of 2 in Silverton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
11.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
12.0 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
10.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oregon Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oregon Garden Resort

Property: Oregon Garden Resort
Address: 895 W Main St, Silverton, OR 97381-2243
Location: United States > Oregon > Silverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oregon Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oregon Garden Resort sits above The Oregon Garden's 80-acres stunning botanical gardens. Our guest rooms are nestled in a series of cottages throughout the grounds behind the main lodge. Each building has six rooms, featuring fireplaces and private landscaped patios or balconies. Rooms also feature microwaves, fridges and coffee makers, among other amenities. Included in an overnight stay is a complimentary hot American breakfast buffet and unlimited admission into The Oregon Garden. Ample parking is available both at the main lodge and around the rooms. Pet-Friendly and accessible rooms are available at the resort. The Resort's beautiful main lodge features the Fireside Lounge, which hosts live music each night along with happy hour specials daily; Moonstone Spa, our full-service day spa; and the Garden View Restaurant, which features sweeping views of The Oregon Garden and the Willamette Valley beyond. The menu showcases the best in Northwest cuisine and wines. The main lodge also houses meeting space for corporate meetings, family reunions, wedding receptions and conferences. A heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub are set behind the main lodge. Oregon Garden Resort is a smoke free resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oregon Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oregon Garden Hotel Silverton
Oregon Garden Silverton
Oregon Garden Resort Silverton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing