We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oregon Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

The resort is set up like a small village instead of apartments. All the staff was wonderful and the gardens are simply amazing. We visited the Moonstone spa while there. It was so relaxing. We will most definitely be going back.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,417 - 1,423 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

A friend & I stayed at Oregon Garden Resort last fall and loved it so much we stayed an extra night. I wanted to go, again, but my husband wasn't too sure he'd like it - not enough to do. When an online promotion was offered, he agreed; and, boy, was he impressed! It was too early in the season for the tram to be operating in the Garden and blooms were scarce, but we loved walking through, anyway. The whole Resort property is very clean; the staff is friendly; the hot stone massages are wonderful. Also, the food is delicious, although some lower-priced options would be a welcome addition to the menu. Silverton has several restaurants, but when we checked them out, we ended up returning to the Resort nothing seemed to compare. The Resort's weakest point is the nightly entertainment. With my first stay, one entertainer had an emergency and didn't arrive; the second night's performer was not very good. This stay, we went to the lounge nearly an hour after they were scheduled & they hadn't arrived. We didn't go to the 2nd night's show, but a quick peak indicated it might have been good. We, dog included, loved our stay and are anxious to return..

Room Tip: I can't imagine a bad room, although I'm drawn to buildings that don't have a hallway an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My wife and I wanted a weekend away and we usually go to the beach. This time we decided to go to the Oregon Garden Resort and we've been SOLD!!! This place was quiet, the people were friendly, the garden was great even though it wasn't in the prime season for blooms. The food at the restaurant was very good, but was a little pricey. We would definitely recommend the resort to folks who want a nice, quiet getaway in quality rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Had a great first visit to the Oregon Garden Resort! The hotel was very nice, clean and the staff were excellent and friendly. I had a massage from Chrissy and loved it. The special little aspects they add with hot rocks, hot towels, etc made it the best massage I have ever had.
Loved the food at the restaurant. The breakfast was great and the dinner was too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I had a wonderful massage by Kayla Folden. She did a nice medium pressure massage, just what I asked for. The food was great! The room was perfect and fireplace was a nice touch. We also enjoyed the hot tub ( :

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My wife and I came here for a special weekend away and had an amazing experience. Rizwan set us up in our room and deserves lots of money for dealing with the old judgmental people before us. We later ate at the resort's restaurant and were served by Adrienne. She was young, sweet, and knowledgeable. I would poach her for my bar business if she was 21. I would recommend this place to anyone who appreciates good people and great service. Thank you to the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youngandrestful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Hubby and I have had wonderful quick trips to the Oregon Garden Resort. We have stayed multiple times and every one of our visits have us wanting to return. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We've stayed in their pet friendly rooms when we have our pups with us and their rooms that are pet free. All the rooms are very clean, comfortable. The Garden View restaurant is where we ate. Food and service excellent! Love the live entertainment in the lounge! Being able to spend extra time in the gardens (before official open/closing) is a wonderful bonus as is the private entrance. We've been there all seasons and weather. Wonderful ANY time of the year! One of these trips I will have to try the spa. Great place for a quick getaway-closer than the coast and great accommodations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisneyGramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
1.1 mi away
Silverton Inn and Suites
Silverton Inn and Suites
#2 of 2 in Silverton
170 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
11.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
9.8 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
11.9 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oregon Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oregon Garden Resort

Address: 895 W Main Street, Silverton, OR 97381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Silverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Price Range: $100 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oregon Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oregon Garden Resort sits above The Oregon Garden's 80-acres stunning botanical gardens. Our guest rooms are nestled in a series of cottages throughout the grounds behind the main lodge. Each building has six rooms, featuring fireplaces and private landscaped patios or balconies. Rooms also feature microwaves, fridges and coffee makers, among other amenities. Included in an overnight stay is a complimentary hot American breakfast buffet and unlimited admission into The Oregon Garden. Ample parking is available both at the main lodge and around the rooms. Pet-Friendly and accessible rooms are available at the resort. The Resort's beautiful main lodge features the Fireside Lounge, which hosts live music each night along with happy hour specials daily; Moonstone Spa, our full-service day spa; and the Garden View Restaurant, which features sweeping views of The Oregon Garden and the Willamette Valley beyond. The menu showcases the best in Northwest cuisine and wines. The main lodge also houses meeting space for corporate meetings, family reunions, wedding receptions and conferences. A heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub are set behind the main lodge. Oregon Garden Resort is a smoke free resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oregon Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oregon Garden Hotel Silverton
Oregon Garden Silverton
Oregon Garden Resort Silverton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing