We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant in the Oregon Garden Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oregon Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We didn't get to stay there this time as they were full. We have stayed there several times and have always enjoyed being there. But as part of our walk in the beautiful Oregon Gardens, we had lunch in the restaurant that is part of the Oregon Garden Resort. It was a fabulous experience. I need to eat gluten free They do have several gluten free items on the menu. My lunch was so delicious.. Everything was reasonably priced. Our waitress Marisa went out of her way to accommodate our every needs. . Marisa was one of the most outstanding waitresses that I have experienced. We had a wonderful lunch which enhanced our special day at he Oregon Gardens. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Josuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,807)
There are newer reviews for Oregon Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,459 - 1,465 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

We visited the Oregon Garden Resort for a girls getaway...Everything was reasonably average. Drinks were average, rooms were average, spa and restaurant staff were very nice. Unfortunately, on our final night driving back to the hotel, we hit a deep pothole/crumbling in the asphalt of their driveway that could not be seen and was unmarked in the darkness..We immediately suffered 2 flat tires on the passenger side of the car. We walked to the lobby and notified them of the hazard in the road. They were defensive and stated that this had never happened before. They offered no assistance what-so-ever. The next morning we called the tow truck. When the towing company arrived, they stated that they frequently were called to the same location for the exact same driveway problem. We ran inside to check-out of the hotel and let them know again that they needed to mark the road hazard so that there would be no further problems..one of the staff members stated " we have had this problem multiple times this week"..beyond that, no one at any point offered any assistance of any kind. As we left, we noticed, that there had still been no sign or marker to indicate the damaged road. We arrived at Les Schwab to find that both wheels and tires had been destroyed and our bill equalled $1477.00 and 3 hours of waiting. I guess I expect a nice hotel to be a bit less defensive and a bit more eager to fix what was damaged..

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank Lonaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OregonGardenResort, Manager at Oregon Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi Lonaloo, thank you for choosing us as your girls weekend destination. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have done a full inspection of our driveway, and we found an area off the side of the road where the edge of the pavement had crumbled into the shoulder. We have reinforced the area with gravel to mitigate any future issues. We have also made sure our front desk agents are knowledgeable about local resources, and can be helpful to future guests with car trouble. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I went to this resort because we had meetings there as I am a Trustee at Corban University. Everything was great---beautiful gardens and all kinds of plan tints and gardens to explore. The rooms were very nice, clean and elegant. The restaurant food was very good and nicely presented. At the end of our stay the resort put on a beautiful dinner, very elegantly prepare, for our newly inaugurated President with over 200 people. This was just a great get away and we will definitely go back.

Room Tip: They are probably all good rooms! Quiet, large and sunny if the sun is out and it was when we were...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo13416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at the Resort using a TravelZoo package. For the price, it was a great value, including the room for two nights, dinner & appetizer with wine, breakfast twice, massage or facial, passes to the Oregon Gardens. The Resort room is large with very comfortable beds, a private patio included. The fireplace is the heat source and worked flawlessly. There is also an air conditioner in the room which we didn't use. The room was very quiet and roomy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainbows4Sale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Like many others I am sure, we booked the Oregon Garden Resort via TravelZoo, the first time we have used this service. Excellent value. We were very happy with our accommodation and my husband enjoyed the massage. Breakfast was OK, could have done with a little more selection but our evening meal was excellent and the wine which came with the deal very acceptable. We visited the gardens and enjoyed our time there. Evening entertainment in the lounge was also appreciated, particularly Joe the 'one man band' on the Thursday evening. We visited 3 of the 4 wineries and the brewery all of which we enjoyed. Will definitely visit again particularly if we can get the same deal!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShelaghB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We took advantage of a package offer that included two nights, breakfasts, dinner with wine and a massage session for one. Basically, all the amenities were gratis as the accommodations by itself were worth the cost of the package. The resort is a place for relaxation and rejuvenation. Service was great throughout the complex. Dinner was excellent with generous portions. There is a cozy lounge with a wood burning fireplace to gather around which features live (easy listening) entertainment in the evening. There was no sense of exploitation which really added to the pleasant feeling about the place. Rooms are comfortable with a gas fireplace for ambiance. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The lounge has a "Happy Hour" offer that is really worth taking advantage of especially i...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We too recently stayed at the Oregon Garden Resort on a coupon we purchased thru travel zoo. The resort was very quaint. The room we stayed in was in Bungelow D. The room was spacious and clean, loved having the in room fireplace (which is the only heat source for the room). Despite staying the weekend of the rain storm we had a wonderful stay. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The ladies in the spa were fab, staying after their shifts were over to allow us to relax and finish our champagne in the relaxation room. The fireside lounge is lovely with the large wood burning fireplace surrounded by couches. Service and food were incredible. Only flaw, they only had one champagne/ice bucket for the lounge and restaurant to share. We would highly recommend this resort for a romantic weekend away!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 65GaleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
1.1 mi away
Silverton Inn and Suites
Silverton Inn and Suites
#2 of 2 in Silverton
171 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
11.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
11.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
9.8 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oregon Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oregon Garden Resort

Address: 895 W Main Street, Silverton, OR 97381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Silverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Price Range: $118 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oregon Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oregon Garden Resort sits above The Oregon Garden's 80-acres stunning botanical gardens. Our guest rooms are nestled in a series of cottages throughout the grounds behind the main lodge. Each building has six rooms, featuring fireplaces and private landscaped patios or balconies. Rooms also feature microwaves, fridges and coffee makers, among other amenities. Included in an overnight stay is a complimentary hot American breakfast buffet and unlimited admission into The Oregon Garden. Ample parking is available both at the main lodge and around the rooms. Pet-Friendly and accessible rooms are available at the resort. The Resort's beautiful main lodge features the Fireside Lounge, which hosts live music each night along with happy hour specials daily; Moonstone Spa, our full-service day spa; and the Garden View Restaurant, which features sweeping views of The Oregon Garden and the Willamette Valley beyond. The menu showcases the best in Northwest cuisine and wines. The main lodge also houses meeting space for corporate meetings, family reunions, wedding receptions and conferences. A heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub are set behind the main lodge. Oregon Garden Resort is a smoke free resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Oregon Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oregon Garden Hotel Silverton
Oregon Garden Silverton
Oregon Garden Resort Silverton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing