We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend away.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oregon Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just a short drive from Salem but worlds away......we checked into our lovely room complete with gas fireplace and comfortable bed and linens then hopped on our bikes and rode to Oktoberfest in Mt Angel. Back for dinner where service was good, food so-so. A dip in the spa/hot tub (nice). Breakfast is included - again, very so-so and the coffee not good. Oh, bar was really fun with good drinks, music and dancing. We would go again but it will be awhile (expensive at rack rate)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pegzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,600 - 1,606 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

The rooms are large, modern, and clean. It is a large resort with lots of rooms and lots of parking lot. But the great thing about it is that the price is very very reasonable and you have after hours access to the very large amazing gardens. A late afternoon walk and/or an early morning walk in the gardens, when you have it all to yourself, is wonderful. Be sure to do that.

Breakfast is included in the rate, but it is a very basic breakfast -- nothing special there.

The reason to stay here is a very good room at a very good price with free admission to incredible, extensive gardens.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 58DavidAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our first trip here, but won't be our last! We stayed in Unit O, room 326; a lovely King bed room with gas fireplace and private patio that was situated in a craftsman style building containing six units. We were there during the week after Labor Day and paid an average price of $127 a night for the two nights. Admission to the Oregon Garden was included in the price along with a fantastic HOT breakfast in the dining room each morning. The whole place was beautiful! The rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable with upscale linens and good shower pressure. Only room negative was that the Air Conditioner was LOUD and for some reason our cold water didn't work correctly. There is a nice pool area which we enjoyed. The dining room is overpriced and the food quality needs to be improved as is just average. The lounge had nightly musical entertainment and served the full restaurant menu; but wasn't well attended. A "ho-hum" vibe. I ordered crab cakes that were a disappointment as they were filler laden, small portion & overpriced. Great martini though. Bartender one night was Loud and unattentive. Overall though this is a fabulous resort and could be stellar with a bit more attention to food quality and entertainment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Once again, we booked the Oregon Garden Inn when we took in two days of the Bach Festival held at the nearby Mount Angel Abbey. Our room was very comfortable, the wi-fi excellent, and the staff friendly and helpful. The workout center is very small, hardly worth going to; but the pool proved a great place to practice Tai Chi. The complimentary breakfast is just above average. We found the same items we have found on previous occasions. A bit of variety from day to day would be welcome.

Room Tip: We've been there 3-4 times and not found a bad room. All rooms are on one level, making them ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtFromPhilomath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

A major draw is that The Oregon Garden Resort Is located adjacent to The Oregon Garden. Our stay at The Oregon Garden Resort included free admission to the Oregon Garden as well as access with your room key to wander inside from sun up to sundown. Our impeccably clean room included beds that were fluffy, inviting, and comfortable, a gas fireplace, a desk, a table, TV, Wifi, coffee maker, and a private patio. The pool and the hot tub were delightful. The three-tiered restaurant, with views of The Oregon Garden and the Willamette Valley, offered dishes highlighting local products and each course that we ordered was delicious. A lovely breakfast buffet was also included. The bar and lounge (the perfect Oregon lodge) had live music when we were there. Even a walk around the grounds of the resort was a treat. I had imagined that the fabulous Oregon Garden would take center stage of this visit, however, the amenities and experiences of the Oregon Garden Resort enhanced the visit so much that I cannot imagine a visit to The Oregon Garden without staying at the Oregon Garden Resort. I am looking forward to my second visit and plan to take advantage of the spa treatments offered. They offer incredible packages throughout the year that seem too good to be true – thank goodness they are.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

we took advantage of the offer of a stay during the week ( Th-Fri) for a discounted room, incl. entry to the Oregon Garden, dinner and B'fast the next day.

We didn't have unrealistic expectations, realizing this was a great deal no matter what.
We were very pleasantly surprised when it turned out that the room was in one of many separate buildings/cottages, private, quiet, roomy, spotlessly clean, bed very comfortable and triple sheeted, small patio with seating, private and screened in. Never heard or was aware of any of the neighbors, although 2 other cars were parked at our unit.

the Gardens are beautiful and well maintained, with lots of resting areas, water features, sidetrails. We took a nice walk after we got there in the afternoon ( room was ready and available at 2 PM, although 4 was the official check in time).

dinner was excellent. We could chose from the regular menu, no restrictions, and came with a complimentary bottle of wine. We added a salad which was not included, and it was very nice, with local roasted hazelnuts, grapes, goat cheese. Large enough to share.
We took this to the lounge after dinner, and enjoyed live entertainment ( guitar and song). The fact that this entire facility is also non smoking added to the enjoyment.
staff was pleasant, helpful, professional, whether at reception desk, in restaurant, giftshop/garden entrance.
B'fast the next day was buffet with good basic choices. We took another nice walk through the gardens to walk of some of the calories. The ticket to the garden was valid until 2 PM.
we were also given vouchers with discounts for spa treatments, which we passed up.
We will return, even if there is no special or discounted offer. Its a wonderful place to unwind.

Room Tip: we assume that most of the rooms are the same. You may want to inquire about any workshops/meetings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregonoma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My fiance and I booked a special package deal and stayed for 1 night to celebrate his birthday. I wasn't too sure what to expect... but everything was beyond perfect. The room was cozy, comfortable, and romantic. It was clean, and all the bungalows are 1-story, so you don't have to worry about anyone above or below. Our package included dinner, and the restaurant was really great - the food, the service, the view, the dessert. 10x better than I was expecting. We walked around the garden the afternoon we checked in, but the best part was exploring the gardens the next morning before it opened to the general public. The gardens open at 10 am, but hotel guests are allowed anytime "during daylight hours" and guests of the hotel have a private entrance, which can be accessed by using your hotel room card. So we went into the garden at 8 am and had the entire place to ourselves. It was wonderful, and beautiful, and romantic. Everything was great and I would highly recommend this place for a romantic getaway or even a girls weekend. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are 1-story so you don't have to worry about people above or below. Some rooms do have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrilliumOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
1.1 mi away
Silverton Inn and Suites
Silverton Inn and Suites
#2 of 2 in Silverton
170 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
11.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
9.8 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
11.9 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oregon Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oregon Garden Resort

Address: 895 W Main Street, Silverton, OR 97381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Silverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverton
Price Range: $100 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oregon Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oregon Garden Resort sits above The Oregon Garden's 80-acres stunning botanical gardens. Our guest rooms are nestled in a series of cottages throughout the grounds behind the main lodge. Each building has six rooms, featuring fireplaces and private landscaped patios or balconies. Rooms also feature microwaves, fridges and coffee makers, among other amenities. Included in an overnight stay is a complimentary hot American breakfast buffet and unlimited admission into The Oregon Garden. Ample parking is available both at the main lodge and around the rooms. Pet-Friendly and accessible rooms are available at the resort. The Resort's beautiful main lodge features the Fireside Lounge, which hosts live music each night along with happy hour specials daily; Moonstone Spa, our full-service day spa; and the Garden View Restaurant, which features sweeping views of The Oregon Garden and the Willamette Valley beyond. The menu showcases the best in Northwest cuisine and wines. The main lodge also houses meeting space for corporate meetings, family reunions, wedding receptions and conferences. A heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub are set behind the main lodge. Oregon Garden Resort is a smoke free resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oregon Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oregon Garden Hotel Silverton
Oregon Garden Silverton
Oregon Garden Resort Silverton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing